Who is Financing Imran Khan?

(120 posts)
  1. Due to support of army establishment, there have been jalsay after jalsay of PTI throughout the country and I was wondering who is financing PTI jalsay.

Where the money is coming from?

Is establishment supplying money?

Is this money coming from chanda collection?

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:08 #
  2. siddiqi73

A major chunk is being pumped by the Goldsmith family. Establishment is providing tactical support like supplying lotas, carpetbaggers and opportunists as well as retired intelligence spooks who are part of internet party's scrutiny committee.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:17 #
  3. qaisernadeem

Just go to insaf.pk and you will realize who is financing Imran Khan. There are about 3000 monthly paid members of PTI, monthly payments range from $10 to $1000. PTI virginia collected $95k in one sitting for Karachi Jalsa.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:19 #
  4. siddiqi73

Anyone can tweek with a website. After all, the administrators of insaf.pk would not state that a sum of $95K was donated by the Goldsmith family or ISI.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:23 #
  5. US tax payers are also financing PTI; wow 95k from Virgina PTI. Looks like there is a shower of money from everywhere. Is there any audit system in place to check who is paying who and why and where the money is coming from?

Also who is turning their black money into white?

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:35 #
  6. qaisernadeem

It was a fund raiser in Virginia attended by many notable Pakistanis of that area. It was done all over the world i.e. Dallas, Vancouver, London etc.

Goldsmith Family LOL

Siddiqi Bhai, kuch naya dondhain, yeh propaganda purana ho gya hai!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:35 #
  7. anasyounus

@Qaiser.
    Bro dont waste your time.. parties who pay people 500 per person to attend thier jalsa cannot understand or even imagine that someone can donate money to party...

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:43 #
  8. Pakistani84

Siddiqi,

"Anyone can tweek with a website. After all, the administrators of insaf.pk would not state that a sum of $95K was donated by the Goldsmith family or ISI."

Oh, and one wonders, how you could say with assurance that the finances are coming from Goldsmith or ISI. Do Goldsmith or ISI officials come to your home to tell you that?

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 14:52 #
  9. Pakistani84

@ST and Siddiqi,

PTI's funding finally exposed!:

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 15:01 #
  10. Let consider the amount paid by real members of PTI.

My question is why in past 8 to 9 months PTI suddenly getting such amount :S ??

This party is more than 15 years old!!

PML-Q2 (PTI) lovers must accept that something is wrong with sudden raise in funds!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 15:11 #
  11. qaisernadeem

@ilovepk,

This funding methodology was started back in 2009. BTW, where is Saad Rafique nowadays?

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 16:07 #
  12. cutenice62

@Qaiser

He is coming to PTI soon, just preparing for future ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 16:14 #
  13. siddiqi73

Saad Rafique is gearing to be next Secretary General of PML (N) ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 16:21 #
  14. qaisernadeem

Siddiqi Bhai,

Jhagra is the next Sec General of PMLN

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 16:41 #
  15. siddiqi73

It could be either or....If and whenever Imran Khan decides to quit the drawing room party and come to join us, we would make him Deputy Secretary General.....scouts honour!!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:03 #
  16. salaudin

Let consider the amount paid by real members of PTI.

My question is why in past 8 to 9 months PTI suddenly getting such amount :S ??

This party is more than 15 years old!!

PML-Q2 (PTI) lovers must accept that something is wrong with sudden raise in funds!!!

where did you get this from ???
    If they are holding bigger jalsas, it does not mean they have started getting exponentially higher funding.
    PTI has started getting more paid supporters compared to the past but simply because they got more media coverage, you comcluded that they got exponential increase in funding?? Dude, it surely is childish !!!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:04 #
  17. salaudin

PTI being "drawing room party" ????
    Were you hiding under the bed on Dec 25th ;) .... tell me you were !!!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:06 #
  18. siddiqi73

Na man, I was hiding from the MQM dude who harassed you recently ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:10 #
  19. @salaudin "PTI has started getting more paid supporters compared to the past" --> Look! My point is simple.. how all this happened so suddenly? PTI is very old political party. Let me tell you JI doing more JALSAS on title Go America Go.. JI raised the issues of general public more than IK.. How could PTI got such coverage on media and how PTI got paid members.. The point is EVERYTHING SO SUDDENLY :S This is confusing :S:S:S

Be realistic!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:13 #
  20. salaudin

@siddiqi73, lolzzzzz....good comeback i must say !!!!

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:13 #
  21. Anwer Kamal

Jews,Chandah,estab and now Aqa US too

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:17 #
  22. siddiqi73

@Salaudin, you are my man..buddy boy! I got your back ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:17 #
  23. salaudin

@ilovepk
    That is what I am trying to explain, it is NOT sudden, neither the funds nor the public.
    PTI's Faisalabad glasa was also big and many before them but media ignored it. It was NOON league who hyped the IK's Lahore jalsa to the next level, by competing against them. BTW @siddiqi73, convey my thanks to your leadership for that :)

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:19 #
  24. pacemaker

gen Pasha is offering IK forget election take finance ministry of punjab out of the blue, call kiyani dady ji & in few years become CM of Punjab, just after we will give you money, arrange IJI and fake election and you will be PM, oh yeah in the mean time, dont forget to take trillion of Rs. from the bank dont worry about the payback we will arrange penalty free default and dont you ever care about courts, after all what is the purpose of having justice Khawaja Sharifs,

we are waiting for IK reply...................

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:20 #
  25. siddiqi73

@Salaudin,

With pleasure! Trust that you would advise your leadership to desist from consorting with the Bori Bund Lash Movement ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:22 #
  26. میکر بھائی جی
    عمران خان چندہ جمع کر کے اپنے جلسے کر رہا ہے آپ کی مان لیتے ہیں
    میں یقین سے کہ سکتا ہوں کہ آپ بھی چندہ دیتے ہوں گے
    سوال یہ ہے کہ آپ زیادہ چندہ شوکت خانم کے اکاونٹ میں دیتے ہیں یا تحریک انصاف میں ؟؟؟؟؟
    اور یہ بھی بتا دیں آپ کی حق حلال کی کمائی سے جب شوکت خانم میں کوئی علاج کرواتا ہے وہ آپ کو اچھا لگتا ہے یا جب آپ کے پیسے سے ناچ گانوں والے جلسے ہو رہے ہوتے تو اچھا لگتا ہے ؟؟؟
    میرے ان سوالوں کو طنز کی نظر سے نہ دیکھئے گا آپ کی بڑی مہربانی ہو گی

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:28 #
  27. pacemaker

SKMH, IK FOUNDATION and PTI have different accounts,

patriotic & motivational songs dont bother me,
    btw, Pml-n is doing the same " copy cat"

IK is the founder of SKMH & IK Foundation but has no access and signing authority over their accounts, you can verify it easily

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 17:36 #
  28. stingingnettle

Sweettruth;

"Due to support of army establishment, there have been jalsay after jalsay of PTI throughout the country and I was wondering who is financing PTI jalsay."

You ask a question, then answer it yourself. I am confused, what exactly do you want to discuss?

I doubt you can handle the truth, unless it is what you want to hear.

A more easily verifiable questions would be:

Who sponsors PPP popaganda and lives via PTV?

Who pays for the lies PML N via the use of provincial resources?

Who paid millions of Rupees for the PPP jalsa to commemorate their dear leader death anniversary?

Who funded the treatment of Zardari in Dubai?

The answer to all the above questions; the poverty stricken people of Pakistan.

I leave you with another question; How do you think PPP and PML N and many others pay for their elections? Let me know when you have the answer to this.

The reason why you may find the funding of the PTI jalsas incomprehensible is because it comes from clean sources. I know, it's a pioneering idea in Pakistani politics.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 18:29 #
  29. d0ct0r

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 18:36 #
  30. Fazooli

Who is financing Noon on PkDiscuss?

Due to support of N$ & $$, there have been threads after threads of Noon Goon throughout the Pk Discuss and I was wondering who is financing Noon on internet.

Where the money is coming from?

Is Punjab's tax payer supplying money?

Is this money coming from N$ & $$ tax chori?

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 18:59 #
  31. Pakistani84

@Ali Ch,

One could contribute to the ultimate change which will lead to many hospitals like SKMCH and other facilities by funding PTI. So any money given to PTI for jalsa and organization is worth it.

@stingingnettle

>>>The reason why you may find the funding of the PTI jalsas incomprehensible is because it comes from clean sources. I know, it's a pioneering idea in Pakistani politics.<<<

Very valid point. For these people it is rocket science to have eager and willing supporters funding a political party out of a real desire for change and betterment.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 19:51 #
  32. ISI and establishment is financing PTI. That is why, PTI is totally silent against ISI and establishment. In fact PTI is supporting them in their conspiracy against civil government.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 20:01 #
  33. stingingnettle

msyedh

"ISI and establishment is financing PTI. That is why, PTI is totally silent against ISI and establishment. In fact PTI is supporting them in their conspiracy against civil government."

The absurdity of you comment is self-evident.

As per your logic any organisation or institution that PTI does not speak against is funding it? Your reasoning is laughable.

Why should PTI speak against ISI or the Army or any other institution?

OK, I willing to keep an open mind. So tell us;

What evidence you have that money has been given to PTI? Documentary evidence will be better.

What evidence do you have that PTI has hatched a conspiracy against the civil government? Please don't give me opinion but provide some evidence, eg meetings, documents etc.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 20:39 #
  34. rangbaaz

PTI is the only party funded by its paid members. Please can any of you tell me the financial details of billions of rupees on PML(a-z)/PPP/MQM or any other parties?

Instead of appreciating someone's good work some people have verbal Diarrhea against PTI.
    get well soon dear MUSLIM LEAGUEES and be part of your leaders **** KUSHTI.

Posted 4 months ago on 02 Jan 2012 21:16 #
  35. stingingnettle@
    well, sometimes factual evidences are more important than written. PTI spending on these jalsas are enough to open eyes. This level spending, even bigger parties like PPP and Noon league can not afford. We know peoples can give this big funding to Imran Khan for Shoukat Khanum Hospital but not for that party who was just tanga party few weeks ago. suddenly, these funds are available only for PTI. Everybody knows history of ISI for funding to political parties.

ISI is not like other institutions. Interference of ISI in democratic system, missing persons, actions against Journalists, acting as state with in state and terrifying and monpolating political leadership in everyday, criminal role in balochistan situation and many more serious issues, we are not hearing any opposition and criticism from PTI. Most of the time PTI is standing or helping ISI and establishment against civil government.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 2:15 #
  36. quaidkamazaar

"PTI is the only party funded by its paid members"

that is a lie.... MQM is funded by its paid members. MQM is a booming tehreek with 100000s of supporters pumping in their money. there are khidmat-e-khalq foundation charity generating events around the world as well.

it is your sheer doublestandard and bias that you call funding from one party workers bhatta and another party "charity". ask any mqm worker and he gives money on by his own will, not by force.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 7:28 #
  37. cutenice62

@quaidkamazaar

bilkul marzi say nahi day ga tu wasey bhi deni he paray gi or phanti bhi khani paray gi..........

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 8:49 #
  38. shafiq12

phanti bhi khani paray gi..........

پھنٹی کے بعد نیند بہت اچھی اتی ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 8:56 #
  39. TanoliMns

By the way who is giving general public injection of Passion and enthusiasm for change. people who never casted vote in their life were present there, who motivated them to get out of houses for change. Who paid those people coming from posh area to support PTI. This is basically propaganda and there is nothing new in it. We have been hearing this for many years. This is old fashioned way of criticizing an emerging political party because they are trying to hamper the turn of a political who is in the queue quite for some time in the name of democracy. If this malfunction govt. survives for another year or so, you will see even bigger "Jalsas" from every nook and corner of this country. Instead of pointing fingers on others look inward what a mess you have created.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 9:28 #
  40. Hussain Farooqui

Every political party claims that its has such sincere supporters who finance the events of that political party so generously. I wonder that in a country where people don't pay income tax; who are those people to pay such heavy donations?

There is something fishy about every political party no doubt.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 10:19 #
  41. Pakistani84

msyedth,

To understand the kind of support PTI is getting, you have to watch the video I linked. PPP had never enjoyed such support among Pakistanis. It is run on black money or money from waderas and jageerdars who have joined the party (who spend money on their jalsas). That's why these parties are hijacked by vested interests.

PTI is the most popular party among foreign Pakistanis. PTI website has complete record of finaical support from its supporters. Recent funding events arranged by PTI are DOCUMENTED and they have generated huge funds for PTI.

It's shouldn't be as difficult to you since you admit the public gives huge amounts for charity work by IK. Now they are realizing the importance of PTI and putting their funds in it.

Why now? Not now. PTI has track record of paying members going back years. However, you cannot be ignorant of the political events of the last year. PTI dharnas in Peshawar, the Raymond Devis episode and IK public compaigns in the form of Jalsas have increased the popularity of PTI. This has a snowball effect - as the media gives more coverage to PTI, the support for PTI further increases, generating more media coverage and in turn more support!

You have some misunderstanding about the spending on the jalsas. PTI doesn't spend money on having labourers and poor people participiate in the rally as done by PPP and PMLN. There are no "keemay wale naans" as well. So take this "expense" off the table. The spending is on tangibles required for the jalsas, and it is well explained by funds received by PTI from its supporters.

Secondly, you have no evidence to say that ISI is funding PTI. Taking funding from ISI is called corruption and you know very well that IK is one of the few politicians who is known for his honesty and financial credibility. Also Ik is repeatedly raising the issue of Asghar Khan's petition to be heard which is about ISI funding.

Don't act like a loser and rely on lies.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:05 #
  42. Hussain Farooqui

Oh! so honest of PTI. There is no honest and innocent party like PTI.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:11 #
  43. sandman

@pacemaker..

There's that famous promise from Ch.nisar again :)
    "Shortest possible time".....LOL.

don't forget to update this thread when Ch.nisar decides to answer..

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/any-update-from-chnisar

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:24 #
  44. Pakistani84

@qkm,

You may be right about people genuinely funding MQM, but it also has bhatta khori image associated with it. Violence is another thing that is associated with MQM.

This "Tehreek" has no potential to spread in Pakistan. MQM has too many skeletons in the closet to be accepted by all the Pakistani communities.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:29 #
  45. Pakistani84

@HF,

You are very right. Given the "quality" of parties present in Pakistan, PTI is an angel.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:30 #
  46. scandinavian

@HF

"wonder that in a country where people don't pay income tax; who are those people to pay such heavy donations?"

I think you are missing the most significant donors to PTI. PTI has almost monopoly re. support from the overseas Pakistanis. Have you ever thought about that? Believe me..the do contribute more than you can imagine.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:36 #
  47. Hussain Farooqui

Dear Scandinavian

Every political party claims to be getting income from legitimate sources. God knows what the reality is?

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 12:39 #
  48. scandinavian

@HF

Your insinuations are uncalled for regarding PTI. You know very well how generously the expats have been helping PTI and PTI related projects.

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 13:03 #
  49. Hussain Farooqui

Regardless what sources are funding PTI, a result like that of lawyers movement will be intolerable for the nation. The nation is too tired of frauds. Iftikhar Chaudhary's claims of changes turned up to be 'ain bain shain'. He simple proves his helplessness for the implementation of court decisions. The nation was made fool.

What is the guarantee that Imran will have no lame excuses like those of Iftikahr Chaudhary?

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 13:22 #
  50. scandinavian

@HF

Too bad that you are mocking PTI because you feel betrayed by the lawyers. Not fair! Imran has delivered right from sport, SKMCH, Namal College and Flood Relief. You have a weak case if you want to prove anything against his performances!

Posted 4 months ago on 03 Jan 2012 14:18 #