Who do you consider your hero? and why? what is that individual's quality(ies) that make him/her your hero?
PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues
Who is your hero? and why?
(31 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 3:24 #
Dr. Adeeb UL Hasan Rizvi
beacuse his desication, sincerity, & passion for Pakistan.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 4:08 # -
sorry DEDICATION i meant
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 4:09 # -
Salam;
From Edward Bouchet Abdus Salam Institute web site;
"To those of us on the EBASI Council who had the good fortune to meet Professor Salam, no biography could ever be sufficient to connote his brilliance and simultaneously his soft-spoken demeanor and concern for the well-being of humanity in general and the well-being of humanity in "Third World" developing nations in particular."
http://www.ebasi.org/biosalam.html
Quaid-e-Azam too. No need to explain why, I think.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 4:10 # -
To accept the terminology dictated by West is itself discriminatory. Who defines it is 1st, 2nd or 3rd world? Who gave them right to label others third world? And why does brown slaves comfortable with that definition?
Remember Nobel prize was also given to mass murderers like Menachem Begin. It is not a yardstick to define a "hero". Someone's hero is some others terrorist.
The real Afpak hero is Mullah Omar,May Allah protect him, who is confronting the might of the so called civilized world. He is more Pakistani than most Pakistanis.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 4:37 # -
my hero is for sure Quaid e Azam...
he did ,what he had promised to his nation.
no other political leader of Pakistan,seems like fulfilling this criteria any more .Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 4:54 # -
My hero is my father.He worked very hard to earn an honest living for his family.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 5:34 # -
Quide Azam Mohammad Ali jinnah is my hero.
He gave birth to independent pakistan, he prefered peaceful & lawful long struggle for indian muslim rights.
he was alone but got the target despite opposition by indian main political force Congress, despite opposition by islamic religous parties/group and despite foreign aid.
His integrity was without any doubt, his honesty & sincerity with muslim cause was remarkable.
I salute.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 5:52 # -
My hero is Meera.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:12 # -
not hero but heroin
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:14 # -
@sasherwani ,
and u r speechless about her qualities ...the reasons ...why u like her are too many to describe ????LOLPosted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:16 # -
hero is a unisexual word when used for idols!
Meera is my hero. Her turth and beautiful Angrezi meri jaan lay gayee!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:16 # -
hahahahaha sasferwani
BTW eoh sirf jaan le ker nahi chorti or bhi bohot kuch le k chorti hai. You can ask ATEEQ-UR-REHMAN for further details.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:41 # -
Attiq ur Rehman is a fraud. Meri Meera ko itna badnaam kiya usnay.
Meera is a superhit actress and a woman of great charACTOR.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:51 # -
my hero is QuaideAzam just like many of you. I made my username to pay tribute, although its interpretted differently at times :).
AFridi is also a hero...
a true fearless hero.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:56 # -
Yes sherwani I saw that video in which she said
"Mera daman paak hai" 0 meter, meri maa mare, mera baap mare, bhai, phuppi, taee, khala, nani, dadi, uncle aunty etc. etc.
:DPosted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 9:41 # -
All you ppl are just jealous of my lovely Meera!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 10:00 # -
umm my comment got deleted?
I don't think it was offensive or was it? Maybe misinterpretted?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 10:13 # -
mine too :(
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 10:16 # -
Come on, let us not make fun of word 'hero' and use it where it deserves.
Thx
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 10:30 # -
SUICIDE BOMBER's and Tim Berners-Lee
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 12:52 # -
The question is 'Who' and 'Why', you might find yourself in trouble even if you joke about some matters that are related with security.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 13:13 # -
LOL@sherwani!!!
Good comments. Please keep them coming.
What is really inspiring about Quaid is his intelligent use legal and legitimite means to demand and then eventually get what he and his nation wanted from most unlikely group of people. There is lots to learn from his struggle and movement in today's world.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 15:35 # -
what about zardari as hero of our nation ?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 15:41 # -
lolz!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 15:51 # -
look at the circumstances Zardai have been through it. the struggle of Zardari is much more than benazir Bhutto shaheed.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 15:59 # -
sure, he is facing a lot of pressure alone.
Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 6:23 # -
my hero is the one ,i can see in the mirror everyday.
i really believe in Iqbal's thoery of :
Har Farad Hay Millat kay Muqaddar Ka Sitara
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 7:23 # -
My hero is Umar-bin-Khattab (RA). He started police, postal service, government sponsored bait-ul-maal and the list goes on. He was a very successful statesman.
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 8:41 # -
mohtram Abdul sattar edhi sahab.....the guy owns a chopper...and can fly in that..jaiysa humaray leaders qaumi kharchay par jahazon main area ki haalat daikhnay k liye urtay phirtay hain....but he is always wearing that sawaar kameez and spnge ki chappal..i met him when i was a kid..in a shaadi...and my uncle told me..to go and ask him to give you a dast e shafqat which i had...i think its becasue of blessed people like him that we are still bounded as a nation..!!
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 10:46 # -
@ n-e-t,
Good post!!
Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 10:56 #