Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 9:46 #
  3. rangbaaz

I want any of these

1.Imran Khan
    2.Aitzaz Ahsan
    3.Raza Eabbani

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 9:53 #
  4. scandinavian

I would love to have more choices, but unfortunately we have only one choice...Imran Khan. He is the only Kaptaan (PM) I can imagine!

- Aitzaz is a Trojan horse and cannot be trusted.
    - Raza Rabbani is a companion of Zardari. That is a disqualification!
    - Butt brothers are no choice either. They have had so many chances and have learned NOTHING from past and present (deliberate) mistakes. If they want to be considered they should bring back all their assets to Pakistan! Maybe the Pakistanis will vote for them again.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:02 #
  5. ajhons

Aitzaz is a Trojan horse and cannot be trusted

Scandinavian Bhai 200% agree with you.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:05 #
  6. he he he
    future PM Pakistan
    Imran Khan,Imran Khan

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:11 #
  7. Anwer Kamal

Aik rastah hay sirf aur umeed bhi

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:15 #
  8. Since you're cavassing, Pak Truth, here goes: Imran Khan and no hesitation in the matter whatsoever.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:29 #
  9. Musician

@choosy

Rember your promise of a 1kg box of Barfi?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:33 #
  10. And Musician, you promised me goodies, too, remember? Come on. Join us in backing Imran Khan, too. He'll be the saving of Pakistan.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:39 #
  11. Musician

All I care about is Mithai and if Imran can deliver it, I would be most grateful to him and his ardent supporters inlucing Mirza Ghalib and Choosy!

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 10:45 #
  12. Musician

Mirza Ghalib

Forgot to confirm that I also made a promise and intend to fulfill it.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:05 #
  13. Adonis

The next PM of Pakistan will be chosen by members of National Assembly. Seems like there are many members of National Assembly in this thread.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:09 #
  14. @Musician,
    he he he
    fikar na karein.
    meray pass Hathi ki memory hay.
    mein nahi bholta!

1 Kg Burfi...kis shop ki chahiye bata dein?
    Karachi ki tou Rehmat e Shairen yah UNITED KING ki mashoor hay.

jab Mirza sahib ko goodies bhejiye tou mujh ko bhi yaad rakhyaie ga

aur haan Imran ki campaign mein meray sath sath rahaieye ga.
    promise...pakka wala????:):):)

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:10 #
  15. @Adonis,
    naya PM unka hoga jo 18 saal se lay kay 35 saal tak kay khawateen o hazraat ne chuna hoga.

aglay general elections mein sub se bari tadad issi age group ki hogi...inshallah

aur yahi age group Imran kay fans ka hay.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:14 #
  16. Adonis

Wrong !!!

Again, the PM will be chosen by members of National Assembly none of whom can be below 35 years of age.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:26 #
  17. Adonis,
    he he he
    bhai
    baat zara ghumao phirao wali hay.
    samjhanay ki aik koshish aur karta hoon.

dekhiye.
    1..18 to 35 years kay log Imran fans hain. (fact)

2...yeh log un tumam logon ko vote dein gaye jinko Imran ne nominate kark ticket PTI ka diya hoga aur yeh sub above 35 age kay hon gaye. (theek??)

3. ab Imran kay saray numanaiday national assembly mein majority mein hon gaye ( hopefully )

4. ab wohh sub Imran ko as a PM chun lein gaye...(kaisa:):):)

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:31 #
  18. Adonis

Dil kay behlanay ko ghalib yeh khayal acha hai !!!

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:36 #
  19. Musician, you're no doubt right. Mithai is a safer bet than any future PM of Pakistan. Never know which fresh monster might be ushered in through our famous bogus votes system. Also, I'll back you up on that. You will keep your promises if you've made any. Choosy of the elephant memory ditto.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:37 #
  20. he he he
    Mirza Ghalib sahib,
    can u help me in one thing?
    mein Adonis bhai ko samjhana chahta hoon kay Imran aglay elections mein kaisay jeetay ga?

unko yaqeen nahi aata.

unko kaisay yaqeen dilaien ?

aap mujh se zaida parhay likhay aur convincing power walay hain.
    app unko samjhanay mein meri help kar dein plzzzzzzzzzz.

mein tou samjhany wali posts likh likh kay thak gaya.

aap ne Adonis bhai ko mera point samjha diya tou aik dabba Burfi aapki bhi laye ayon ga.
    inshallah

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:49 #
  21. Musician

Choosy

jo naa samjhay woh anaari hai!

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:57 #
  22. @Musician,
    he he he
    waqai sahi kaha.
    gana bhi acha hay.old is gold.:):):)

samjh samjh kay samjh ko samjho
    samjh samjhna bhi aik samjh hay
    samjh samjh kay bhi jo na samjhaye
    meri samjh mein wohh na-samjah hay

he he he
    humaray bachpan ka shair hay yeh.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 11:59 #
  23. 2011pakistan

NEXT PM who will be bigger criminal than Zardari.
    Find it..????

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 12:53 #
  24. If Wishes were horses....:(

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 12:54 #
  25. 2011pakistan

who is bigger..... than Zardari ?
    who is most suitable to Pakistan establishment & America ?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 12:59 #
  26. Just_one

Imran Khan will be the next PM of Pakistan.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:06 #
  27. Just_one

@2011pakistan

The answer to your questions is Nawas Sharif. But he will not become PM.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:09 #
  28. who will be bigger? Imran
    who will be beggar? Zardari
    he he he

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:10 #
  29. ajhons

Just_one
    NS is trying to prove to both army and US that he can be more suitable then Zardari but at the moment they are quite happy with Zardari's &ss and wh knows next five years also.(meray moun main khak)

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:13 #
  30. Just_one

@ajhons,

You are right. The recent outburst against establishment on Nawas Sharif's was in light of this fact that establishment no longer wants him. If they did, he would be a very loyal servant just like he was in the past(though he has an inflated ego).

After realizing that "ungoor khatay hain", he is now preaching "principled" politics.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:19 #
  31. he he he
    Nwaz ne tou america aur army dono ko khafa kar diya hay.
    ab usska chance nahi.

aik mili juli khichri hukumat ka chance zaror ban sakta hay.

jis mein army and establishment ISI mil kay

Kahien ki eint
    kahien ka roraa
    bhan matti ne kunba jora

karay gi.

kisi party ki eint kisi ka roraa utha kay aik hukumat banaye gi

maslan
    aitzaz ahsan urf 2 numberee of judge movement
    Amin Faheem urf khamosh lota of PPP
    Sherry urf smart loti of PPP

Aafaq ahmed MQM ka tayiab chor jisy est. ne galay lagaya
    Owais laghari
    sheikh rasheed all time available ready made & handy loser
    Tareens and family for financial loot khasot portfolio

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:20 #
  32. 2011pakistan

NS / IK both do not suit USA and establishment.

NS untrustworthy, IK unable to win seats in NA.
    IK only possible if extra constitutional steps are taken.

Try to find someone else.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:20 #
  33. @2011pakistan bhai,
    aur kon hay?
    kiya humko issi Zardari kay sath qimayat tak ghassetto gaye?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:23 #
  34. Adonis, this is a very tough proposition, indeed! I went above and read your exchanges with choosy and I must say he expressed himself with sparkling clarity. And still you persist in thinking we are only daydreaming. Well, we're not.

The point is PTI under Imran Khan is going to sweep the next elections whether we like it or not. Why so? Because the present political parties have driven all their erstwhile supporters to the wall. That PPP, through skilful manipulation and the usual bag of tricks, managed to go back on their promise of mid-term elections turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Early elections, as Shahid Masood so rightly put it, will still leave us with a caretaker government under the care of president Zardari. This is not an ideal situation either, is it? So, no doubt, what is about to happen is that as soon as the electoral rolls are brought into order and the new voters have all been enrolled, we'll find the SC giving its own decision on the legitimacy that is to say the illegitimacy of the present government. And we'll take it from there.

Adonis, ask around you, your friends, family members, etc. They might hum and haw, but if you hold them to it, they'll all end up by confessing they're all going to vote for IK. That in any case has been my experience so far. And among the parliamentarians who will then come in, there'll be enough 35-year olds to hand over the premiership to IK.

And now a question for you, choosy. If IK decides to be PM, who's going to be the President? Any ideas there?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:25 #
  35. @NS untrustworthy, IK unable to win seats in NA.
    IK only possible if extra constitutional steps are taken.

Try to find someone else."

Answer: then Choozy :P

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:27 #
  36. scandinavian

@MG sb.,

President?
    I would like to have someone like Justice (r) Wajihuddin, but I think it should be a well respected person, who is not related to PTI. I can think of Asgher Khan, but he is too old, I think.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:30 #
  37. cant Javed Hashmi be one of the options for Presidentship?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:33 #
  38. scandinavian

@2011P

"NS / IK both do not suit USA and establishment."

Personally I don't care what USA thinks. I do what I think is right. I urge everyone else to do the same i.e. listen to your inner voice!

"NS untrustworthy, IK unable to win seats in NA."

Yes, NS is NOT trustworthy!
    Once again. Do what you think is right. Listen to your own voice inside!

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:35 #
  39. scandinavian

@Rhyme

"Javed Hashmi be one of the options for Presidentship?"

As long as he is attached to premier scoundrel N$, then he cannot be trusted either.

BtW: As far as I remember he was one of those who gave a guarantee on N$ would not contest elections - so did Ch. Nisar. If he was trustworthy he would have left the nooners. So IMO he is not an option!

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:38 #
  40. ajhons

MG sir
    Keeping in mind IKs personality the question about president is not of much consideration becuase Ik as PM will be an authoritative PM .President will be just a show peace.

I agree with Scandinavian, someone well respected who don't belong to PTI.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:42 #
  41. Adonis

Mirza Ghalib,

I am pretty well attuned to the electoral politics of Pakistan and public sentiments and I do not see any wide spread support for PTI though Imran is personally popular (as a star even if not as a politician). Therefore, I have no illusions about PTI's political success. We do not have a presidential election system. Had it been so and there was a direct choice between Imran and Zardari and Nawaz Sharif, perhaps Imran could win. But in a parliamentary democracy, PTI has absolutely no chance (unless the elections are conducted among the "facebook" members).

These are not the times when even an electricity pole nominated by a popular leader can win elections and if Imran's supporters are hoping for that then they are in for a rude awakening. Each parliamentary candidate has to have his own influence and reputation. So even if "a few good men" like Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Jahangir Tareen are provided to PTI by GHQ near the elections, as is being speculated in newspapers, still it would not be enough.

It is yet another fallacy that all the youth support Imran Khan. On the contrary, I have found the highest number of Imran's supporters either among overseas Pakistanis or inside Pakistan among the 55 plus age group.

At the moment, the whole strategy of Imran Khan (or his handlers, if you like to accept the theory that he is being sponsored by GHQ)seems to target Nawaz Sharif. This strategy seems to aim at dividing anti-PPP vote and ensure another electoral victory by Zardari and his allies. But election campaign has its own dynamics and momentum. If PMLN can frame the election as a choice between Zardari and Nawaz, then any third party will have little success as in 1997.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 13:44 #
  42. ajhons, thanks for reply regarding the future presidency in any IK government.

adonis, well that was well argued, I must say. However, I do take exception at your mentioning GHQ on two separate occasions above. This is an automatic Pakistani ploy to cast aspersions on any political party or politician and a sign of mental dishonesty or, then, laziness. One has no reason whatsoever to attribute any special links between Imran Khan and the Establishment.

So, if the people around you are not going to vote for IK, I can't say you're lying, only conclude that you and I must move in different circles. You may have spotted it right that each parliamentary candidate must have his own influence and reputation. When the day dawns, we shall see how many people join up with IK and stand on his platform. If the government has come to be detested by the people of Pakistan, many parliamentarians as well. But election day will prove how right or wrong anyone of us is.

One more matter: I question the soundness of what you say regarding the support IK enjoys among the young people of Pakistan. I do believe it is as he claims and not as you have stated above. But again, it's belief versus belief.

The rest of your analysis is clever, but does not necessarily correspond to the facts. Dividing anti-PPP vote so Zardari emerges the victor, I doubt it very much. The anti-PPP vote IK gets plus the anti-PMLN vote he garners and others will ensure he comes out on top of the polls.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 14:02 #
  43. @Mirza Ghalib,
    thanks a lot for your try to convince Mr.Adonis.
    i am really thankful.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 14:10 #
  44. choosy Dear, who can convince Adonis. Not you nor I. Time alone will do the trick. When the reality check, as they say, kicks in and the old is washed away completely by the giant wave of the new and the untried.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 14:27 #
  45. gv

@mg

Mirza Ghalib sahib humaray bhi sawal ka jawab to deejiye ?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 14:33 #
  46. bsobaid

Yusuf Raza Gilani

Yusuf Raza looking clueless

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101290902&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20110720

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 14:38 #
  47. Just_one

A very good article on why Imran Khan is need of the hour:

===================

Change, Freedom & Social Justice

By Dr. Haider Mehdi

“Just a few years ago, a powerful ideology – the belief in free and unfettered markets – brought the world to the brink of ruin. Even in its heyday…American-style de-regulated capitalism brought greater material well-being only to the very richest in the richest countries.”

Joseph. E. Stiglitz, Columbia University Professor, Nobel Laureate in Economics

A nation’s foreign policy has an intrinsic link to its domestic agenda, and this is true most specifically for a superpower, which has a manifest ideological approach to global affairs and a distinct political culture and socio-economic values that it wishes to promote worldwide. So in actual practice, a superpower’s foreign policy becomes an instrument of its domestic objectives. It is in this context that we can understand and conceptually comprehend the global political behavior of Western nations, presently led by the monolithic and dogmatic neo-con America, vis-à-vis their conduct towards the Third World. The simple truth is that wars, global and regional conflicts, dysfunctional economies, propped-up dictatorial regimes, civil-military dictators in the Third World, and overall dependence on Western patronage have tremendously contributed to what Professor Stiglitz has stated:

“American-style de-regulated capitalism brought greater material well-being only to the very richest in the richest countries.” The most vital point is that the US and Western political-economic establishments wish to keep these prevailing dismal and catastrophic global conditions unchanged. They desire that the global-political-economic model of stalemate and status quo continue permanently – making the very richest in the richest countries richer and theses nations unprecedentedly powerful.�

Pakistan and its traditional ruling political-military elite has been so intimately involved with the West, most specifically with US-centric foreign policy, that for the last 60 years successive political regimes have practically and unabatedly practiced exactly what they were told to practice, did what they were told to do, and molded this nation to a script written and prepared in Washington D.C., London and some other European capitals.�

Consequently, true to Professor Siglitz’s economic model, Pakistan has become a nation where a selective class of political-economic elite have become richer and tremendously powerful while the masses, the common citizens , have been dealt injustice, de-humanization, deprivations, unprecedented poverty and state-inflicted violence.�

The political saga of this national catastrophe is so dreadful that there are no comparables anywhere. Consider, for instance, the incumbent PPP regime and the major opposition parties in the present so-called democratic set-up are still latching onto the American –Western bandwagon of Islamist bogey and war on terrorism as Pakistan’s own war. This political trend is without merit and is simply to please their patronizing masters in Washington D.C., London, Paris, and elsewhere – s o as to go on begging dollar aid and thereby maintaining the political-economic status quo indefinitely. �

But this cannot carry on: Pakistan’s decades-old political structure and American-centric foreign policy stalemate has now become an existentialist threat to the nation. We can no longer continue to blindly thread the ideological, economic and political discourse that has been planned for us in Washington D.C. , London and elsewhere. If sustained, this will be a disastrous course – political suicide culminating in national disintegration.�

Pakistan needs to espouse a revolution of the masses as in other countries (Egypt, Tunisia, Yemen and elsewhere) where people are seeking change, freedom, and social-economic justice. We need to completely disengage our nation from the politics of status quo and embark on a struggle for political renaissance, transformation of our political culture, self-reliance and independence, equality of nations in a global system, economic social justice domestically, and an end to state violence, poverty and deprivations that have been inflicted on common citizens ad infinitum.�

We need to create a brave new world of our own, on our own, pushed forward by imaginative and visionary political-economic management, dynamic progressive self-reliant and self-sustained planning, and in constructing a culture of tolerance, mutual all-inclusive conflict-resolution structures at all levels of society with peoples’ socio-political engagement. This is a tall order in nation-building, which is practically outside the domain of ideological capitalism and the US-West’s promoted politics of status quo (at times termed political stability) – aimed at maintaining the traditional political class in power to do the West’s bidding at indigenous people’s expense.�

The vital questions are: Who will lead us to such a cherished dream of a political renaissance and people’s revolution? How will we get there?

Let us for deliberative purposes, consider some options: Can Zardari-Gilani PPP regime transform itself into a revolutionary nationalist political movement and deliver Pakistan out of its 6-decade bondage with the US-West’s ideological capitalism and foreign policy global agenda? Can the PPP top leadership disengage itself from US political patronage? Can the PPP disown America-Nato’s war on terrorism? I’m afraid not. The problem is that hen’s lay eggs only – they do not spit out pearls. Wheelers and dealers can make modest adjustments in their stated interests, but they can never turn into saints or political revolutionaries. The PPP leadership not only lacks the political vision required for such a dynamic national enterprise, it is so absolutely inadequate in its management and competency level even to imagine, let alone undertake, such a massive and impelling initiative. PPP’s 3-year political performance (as well as past record) prove that “in talon meh tel nahin” (you cannot hope or expect them to have this kind of capability).�

Can the PML(N), the second largest party in the country, salvage Pakistan’s present predicaments? I think not. In the first place, PML(N) and its top leadership is a right-wing, pro-capitalism, pro-US, pro-status quo political organization. Its political manifesto and strategic approach to national management affairs is a half-mix of so-called pragmatism and vested interests wrapped in a half-baked loaf, neither fully cooked nor eatable. Its leadership’s confusion and perplexity is bewildering. Mian Nawaz Sharif’s perspective on saving the present political system fearing democracy might derail is contrary to parliamentary democratic norms. And yet, the PML(N) chief insists on the validity of his point of view. A people’s revolution aimed at altering the status quo in the country is beyond the possibilities of the PML(N) leadership’ s political capabilities and ideological premises.

Can Jamaat-e-Islami, the most organized political party in Pakistan, resolve the country’s ever-multiplying problems? Unfortunately, Jamaat-e-Islami’s leadership is neither charismatic nor dynamic. It’s a highly ideologically indoctrinated political organization and the Pakistani voters have never in the past, nor are likely in the future, entrust it with national leadership.�

Can MQM, a truly people’s grass-root political outfit, rescue Pakistan? Not a chance. MQM still has a long way to go to attain national stature, and its leader’s modus operandi (rightly or wrongly) has always been a question mark in the public’s perception.

Is Imran Khan and his Tehreek-e-Insaaf, the most potent political force presently, a CIA-implant in Pakistan? Rationally speaking, that does not seem to be the case: the CIA wants the war on terror to continue – PTI does not want Pakistan to own this war and calls for its halt immediately. US-Nato wants to impose a military solution in northern Pakistan and Afghanistan – PTI wants a political resolution of the conflict and a settlement with the Taliban by dialogue, compromise and political means. US-Nato and their allies wish to continue the Islamist bogey indefinitely – Imran Khan’s party opposes this ideological pretext as bogus and without merit. The CIA wants the drone attacks to continue – PTI wants an immediate end to drone attacks against Pakistani citizens and Imran Khan considers such attacks as violation of Pakistan’s sovereignty. And so on and so forth.�

The American political establishment considers global politics as a marketplace and will pay any price to acquire what they wish – that is their political modus operandi! I will bet top dollar that Imran Kahn is not for sale and neither is the PTI!!

And that is what Pakistan needs now: Personal integrity, leadership credibility, honesty, ethical and principled national politics and a qualitative change in its decades-old alliances, the US and Western powers – in which Pakistan’s sovereignty is upheld and the nation’s dignity is restored!!

That is how people’s revolutions are made!!!!

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf’s national political manifesto is one of change, freedom and social justice!!

Decide for yourself. What do you deserve?

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 21:16 #
  48. Anwer Kamal

One way only to become PM
    Make Zardari happy

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 21:23 #
  49. I wish none of them, mentioned in the question on top, may ever become our ruler but a nation as far away from the true Islaam as the Pakistani nation is now they deserve someone worse than Zardari, Musharraf, or Nawaz Sharif. And this worse ruler may show up as Imran Khan one day.

wdurrani said:
    Allaah never gives a good ruler to the nation of wrong doers. The more a nation gets away from Islaam the worse rulers they will get.

Solution for Pakistan and rest of the Muslim world is very easy to understand but requires lots of efforts by each and every individual like you and me. If every person becomes a good Muslim and have taqwa in their hearts Allaah will than eventually bless them with a good ruler as a reward for their efforts.

Let Islaam give you a good government and not the other way round like we expect from this corrupt and failed system called Democracy.

In Quraan and sunnah we are clearly told not to immitate the non-muslims and yet in our foolishness we are bent upon following their corrupt ideas and beliefs.

Make Muhammad salAllaahu alaihi wasallam your leader and let no other person ever born share this honour and love as he salAllaahu alaihi wasallam deserves.

This is the message we need to spread. Let us spend all our resources in spreading and acting upon this message.

Rulers will come and go but if we don’t change our own state of affairs every next ruler will be worse than the previous one.

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 22:35 #
  50. spruce

@2011pak

you are forcing all to say that next PM wil be Altaf who suits to USA,UK,ISRAIL,INDIA.

for me it is possible due to cowarded establishment in other words paid service men of USA will accept whom USA like so chances should not be avoided that in pakistan every thing is possible.

new setup
    PM ALTAF or any one from his party could be farooq sattar or sardar ahamed
    President zardari
    foreign minster imran khan
    interior ministor rabbani or aitzaz
    finance minster from PTI
    oversease minster from MQM

Read more:
    http://www.99polls.com/poll_68747:1

Posted 10 months ago on 20 Jul 2011 22:58 #