Why Aafia Siddique ?

(295 posts)
  1. RajputPuttar

In pakistna , there is a very popular poiint of view that Dr.Aafia Siddique is innoncent and US kidnapped her from khi through "_PAK ARMY" , then kept her in Afghan jails, tortured her and then presented her in US court in US.

Question arises , that if Dr.Affia is so innocent , why and how she ended up on the most wanted list of FBI ? Why US , is against an ordinary lady ?

Can somebody help me in answering these basic questions ?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:35 #
  2. Afia Siddiqui is a lady.1
    no2.she is a Muslim lady.
    no3.she is Pakistani
    no4.she was sale to USA by Mush .
    no5.she has been badly mistreated in USA .
    no6.she has been a vicum of war on terror fight .

these are the points ,enough for me to respect her and feel sorry for her ....

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:43 #
  3. LalBichoo

I wonder why Afia Siddiqui is called 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?
    What is her contribution for Pakistanis or Muslims ?
    Why did she opt to live in US after completion of her studies ?
    Why did she apply for American nationality ?
    Why JI/PTI didn't organise any rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?

http://aacounterterror.wordpress.com/aafia-siddiqui-vs-jews-zarina-mari-shazia-khalid-and-others/

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:45 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@RajputPuttar: It is ALL very simple. You just aren't using your ALLAH gifted brain, once again.

You only use it when you have to go against others. Otherwise, your brain remains 101% idle.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 7:27 #
  5. A bunch of People discussing the daughter of decreased Umma

How curious.

We can only discuss. There is no one who could something.

I am fighting a war in my mind against the evil of world

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 7:34 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Psycho: I can tell you two things about this deceased UMMAH.

(1) As long as Muslims exist, they will struggle for revival of this 'deceased' UMMAH

(2) As per decrees' of Muhammad (SAW), Muslims will succeed in doing so

So, grab onto something. This deceased UMMAH with its Khilafah, with ALL its glory, with its civilization, its values, with all its unlimited power over everything in this universe even in defiance of science and technology, is coming back to life INSHALLAH.

Muslims have always been humble about their power. Mankind is witness to it.

I'll give one example for it. Muslims of 1400+ years ago conquered lands from Morocco till, Spain, till borders of China. ALL those nations who were conquered, they converted to Islam, on their own, without any bloodshed. After 1400+ years of being conquered, when the people who conquered them don't even exist, the people of these lands still want to remain Muslims. They don't want to go back to their old ways of life.

That is what I call 'conquering'.

Granted, we have problems. I believe, we will overcome them INSHALLAH.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:16 #
  7. LalBichoo

All,

Can anyone come up with the answers to my simple and straight forward questions posted above !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/why-aafia-siddique#post-121038

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:19 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@LalBichoo: Your questions have already been answered multiple times. Why do you keep posting those questions which have already been addressed, on multiple threads, in recent past ?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:25 #
  9. LalBichoo

choosy,

""Afia Siddiqui is a lady.1
    no2.she is a Muslim lady.
    no3.she is Pakistani""

I think we can combine these three points to read as 'Afia is Pakistani Muslim Lady' !

Tell me weren't you support her if christian and her name was Afia Masih ???

"""no4.she was sale to USA by Mush ."""

That's not proven yet !
    So we can't buy this argument !
    Her husband's and uncle's story tell us something else !

"""no5.she has been badly mistreated in USA ."""

I don't think this is true either !
    Why didn't her lawyers raise this issue in courts ?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:29 #
  10. LalBichoo

hariskhan,

Please provide a link to prove your point !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:30 #
  11. @Harish Khan

I Can give answer what lies beyond ur imagination

Do u know what is the meaning of deceased

Let me explain u in UDRU

"Deceased Umma"

Ummat e marhoom

This Umma is still deceased. When it arise that will be another time. But i taking present as mirror not future.

I can see the sunshine from East Hills. But yet the sun hasn't arise

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:33 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Psycho: I agree with that. This nation is deceased right now, because it has abandoned Islam, and has made other things its priorities.

I'm hoping this will change in the coming future.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

@LalBichoo: You mean to say, you'v already forgotten that which Salam, choosy, others said to answer your questions ?

That's nice. I don't think your memory is that bad, is it?

change_is_close tried to answer you, in this post.

yahya87 tried to answer you, in this post.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 8:36 #
  13. LalBichoo

14. LalBichoo

All,

Can anyone come up with the answers to my simple and straight forward questions posted above !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:10 #
  15. All

Stop quarreling otherwise all member will banned.

I have already ban members in Pak india conflict

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:18 #
  16. @Lal Bichoo,
    i m NOT talking to u ...
    please dont even try to talk to me...
    focus on topic .

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:27 #
  17. @choosy

r u angry with me, U r next test subject for my experiment

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:46 #
  18. Anonymous

Why Dr. Afia...

Because she was American citizen...
    because she might have sympathetic views towards Taliban...
    because left USA without informing the authorities or ignore rules attached on green card....

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:48 #
  19. LalBichoo

choosy,

What happened ?
    Why are you not talking with me ?

Anyhow, if you don't wanna talk then it's ok for me !
    Now on I will not address you !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:50 #
  20. @Lal Bichoo ,
    u are complaining about me for no reason and i was warned by mod for no reason my posts got deleted for no reason and now u r asking me what happen????
    how innocent baby u r ???
    u should be awarded Best Child Star here ...:):):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:55 #
  21. LalBichoo

choosy,

I don't want a new verbal brawl, kindly avoid addressing me in your posts too !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:57 #
  22. pehlay shuru kis ne kiya tha ?
    lets see .

@LalBichoo
    choosy,

What happened ?
    Why are you not talking with me ?

Anyhow, if you don't wanna talk then it's ok for me !
    Now on I will not address you ! @

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 9:59 #
  23. LalBichoo

""'Anyhow, if you don't wanna talk then it's ok for me !
    Now on I will not address you ! """

You missed the above I think !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:02 #
  24. sasherwani

@ Lal Bichhoo,

'Innocent till proven guilty'!

There is not enough evidence (infact almost nil evidence) against Aafia Siddiqi for her to be convicted of the US fabricated crimes. Imagine if a Caucasian had been arrested and trialed in any foreign country and had been convicted of murder/terrorism etc on the basis of almost negligible evidence.

Actually Pakistan is to blame here for not fighting at all to get Aafia back. Its a shameless act on behalf of our so-called government.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:05 #
  25. toamin

the funny thing is that amriki sarkar is demanding ISI to deport mulla berader to afghanistan because he belongs to afghanistan and he can be kept at baghram jail under amriki control...

but when afia was caught from afghanistan she was not deported to pakistan because she belonged to pakistan but she was flown over to amrika for 'quality justice'

kia yeh khula tazad nahi :)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:07 #
  26. LalBichoo

sasherwani,

'Innocent till proven guilty'!

Not anymore sir, she's already been proven guilty by the court, hasn't she ?

Now Sir, could you please give me your feedback on following queries !

Why JI/PTI didn't organise any rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?

http://aacounterterror.wordpress.com/aafia-siddiqui-vs-jews-zarina-mari-shazia-khalid-and-others/

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:08 #
  27. jaypk

i think this topic has been discussed so many times here and there and JI supporters will never admit the fact that there was sumthin otherwise you and i and millions of our family women do wear hijab and they do feel the pain for afghanistan and current islamic state and they do somehow want to contribute to the islamic relief somehow and they do live in US or in pakistan but when we specify dr afia thr was sumthin beyond all these facts...

whd tht sumthin was we dont want to discuss even if thr was i think she had been given a lot of pain fr tht no matter whd tht was but my only and sole concern with respect to Dr afia was and still is tht US shoudnt be allowed to pik our women up anytime they want to and drag them like bhair bakree even she was guilty, the pakistani govt of tht time may it be the agencies or musharaf they had to put the trial in pakistan so tht US would think twice before grabbin anyone anytime frm pk..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:10 #
  28. toamin

when altaf hussain sent members of rabita committee to the house of dr aafia's mother, her mother called them her sons and felt proud by having her sons' support for their sister-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:12 #
  29. Anonymous

@jaypk...

yes you are right that many women do wear Hijab and feel pain for Afghanistan and Islamic state but not all of them are US citizens.....If US imprisoned their citizen then why Dr. Afia should be treated otherwise???

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:14 #
  30. LalBichoo

Why can't we discuss anything without dragging MQM ?

Why MQM has become so important ?

BTW I have still not received answers to my very simple questions !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:15 #
  31. Anonymous

@Salam..

Stop bringing Altaf or MQM in this thread at least...

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:15 #
  32. @All,
    stop deviating from the topic and try to stay on topic .please

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:16 #
  33. toamin

yahya87,

i gave credit to altaf hussain on supporting dr aafia's case, what is wrong with that?

you guys bring in JI/PTI why can't i bring in MQM?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:18 #
  34. Anonymous

@LalBichoo....

here is your answer..

yes you are right that many women do wear Hijab and feel pain for Afghanistan and Islamic state but not all of them are US citizens.....If US imprisoned their citizen then why Dr. Afia should be treated otherwise???

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:19 #
  35. toamin

her case got sidelined due to judicial crisis, i wish if mqm/ji/pti revive their struggle in her cause-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:23 #
  36. Anonymous

Salam

MQM supporters dont need credits they need support...

Where is JI or PTI in this thread??

now dont post MQM

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:23 #
  37. toamin

i am not talking about mqm supporters or their credit, i am talking about MQM's stance on dr. aafia case and their support in this cause-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:26 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: Can you see it ? ALL of your argument is based on ifs ?

That is the case with ALL of you who are talk against sister Afia. You don't know reality, yet without having a shred of proof, your ready to accept the fact that she was guilty, even after hard facts have been mentioned time and again.

(1) What is there, that is being avoided ?

(2) Why are you ready to believe the US side of the story without asking the right questions ?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:27 #
  39. @Yahya ,
    for a momnt ,forget about who is supporting ,who is using ,who is encashing Afia ...
    tumko aik bechari aurat se hamdardi nahin hoti ?
    kiya koi soft corner nahin tum haray dil mein ?
    sach sach batana ..plz

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:28 #
  40. Anonymous

well I posted some links regarding MQM supporting Dr. Afia in one of your own thread...remember

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:28 #
  41. sasherwani

@ Lal Bichoo

"Not anymore sir, she's already been proven guilty by the court, hasn't she ?"

Yes after several years of wrongful imprisonment and torture of Aafia i think it had almost become the US's birthright to convict her. The other option was to explain the kidnap and imprisonment which the US couldnt. Yes she has been convicted by the US jury-court (we all know that). Whats the evidence? Where is the evidence? Isnt it our right to know that why one of the most talented individuals in the entire of Pakistan was imprisoned for numerous yrs and now faces life in prison? Which terrorism plot was she involved in? What exactly did she do that landed her where she stands today?

"Now Sir, could you please give me your feedback on following queries !

Why JI/PTI didn't organise any rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?"

I dont believe or care whatever the Pakistanis call her, I also give a damn if she did or didnt apply for US nationality. Most importantly, whatever JI does is least of all my bothers. What I care for is that Aafia Siddiqi is one of me and she has been a part of one of the most hideous political crimes in recent history. And I see our shameless government do NOTHING about it.

P.S. She was accused of attacking the agents using an M4 while in prison. This is what an M4 looks like http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M4_carbine

lol?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:29 #
  42. toamin

i don't understand that why mqm supporters hate her while MQM leadership is making public statements in favor of dr. aafia?

leaders are supporting her cause but followers are taking amriki side? why?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:30 #
  43. Anonymous

@choosy

Kia hamdardiyan Kafi hain Dr. Afia k liye???Iss thread pay kidnapping ki wajah janay ki koshish kar rahay hain sab aur sub ka apna point of view hai...

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:32 #
  44. Anonymous

@Salam...

We dont hate Dr. Afia but we hate hypocricy that when their are hundreds of cases like that happens everyday in Pakistan then where are all those who are protesting for Dr. Afia????

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:34 #
  45. LalBichoo

I'm still confused, please tell me

Why Afia Siddiqui is called 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' ?
    Why JI/PTI didn't organise any rallies for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri ?"

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:37 #
  46. toamin

yahya87,

hundreds of cases like that meaning women with 3 babies are kidnapped and then sold over to foreigners who smuggle them out of country and then torture them and kill/misplace their babies.

really?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:43 #
  47. jaypk

@haris....there was sumthin my friend...thr was sumthing...but again i would say...it doesnt justify US to drag any paksitani away..!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:44 #
  48. Anonymous

@Salam

Ever been to rural areas???these things are like common practice their especially when cases are decided on panchayat, baithak, jirga etc...

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:46 #
  49. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: Is it a figment of your imagination ? Because I don't see you giving any concrete facts to support your argument here ?

I am watching you;

(1) repeat statements, one after the other, with baseless claims
    (2) eagerly ready to believe whatever US throws at you, without confirming it

Should anyone believe the words of such a person ?

I have reason to believe Imran Khan. He mentioned Afia's case back in 2003, in a press conference when this incident originally took place.

Perhaps, you haven't seen my response to NFP's article on DAWN, which they didn't allow to show up on their website;

It is present here. You can check it out.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:48 #
  50. toamin

sure, those are condemnable as well, but why MQM supports these chaudaries, vaderas, sardars and maliks based on 'mufahimat' isn't that hypocrisy?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 10:48 #