Why cheer for Zardari removal??

(33 posts)
  1. Anonymous

Many People, specially ghairat-o-hummiat group, danced on streets when Nawaz Shareef and BB's governments were dismissed. They also danced when Zia and Musharraf took over. They later felt sorry for what they did. Then again, they dance today when establishment wins. They will probably dance again when eastablishment will insult N-League and the cycle continues.

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me.

For those who hate Zardari because he is corrupt should tell me what is the alternative?? What are they cheering for?? This forum is full of NS and Zardari corruption and Musharraf haters. I dont understand why they are cheering for Zardari removal? Is there any alternative leadership they think will take over? Do they think Imran Khan or Bhagwan Das or Edhi will become the Prime Minister of Pakistan???? just answer me Who are you cheering for and why?? I advocated current system to work so alternative leadership can emrge. Democracy breeds leadership laikin tum logoo kay yeh baat samajh nahi aaey gee kion kee saaree aqal ghairat-o-hummiat mein istimaal karr daalee hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 16:38 #
  2. zingaro

My dear you edited your other post and pasted the portion here. I have replied to you there in "Altaf's advice...." and hope that clears your fear...

Cheers

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 16:42 #
  3. Anonymous

Yes my friend, I did that because it was an important argument and I want people to think about it. I have read your post.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 16:47 #
  4. Anonymous

Problem with such establishment-back removal is that emerging leaderships consider establishment as the real power brokers and follow their lead. When change happens due to elections, emerging leadership goes to awam and hence enriches itself and learn.

Trust me, Zardari is not removed due to NRO, Zardari is removed because of its anti-establishment measures, because of KL-bill to reign in establishment.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 16:48 #
  5. Since we dont have fair alternative so lets not only start supporting a corrupt person but also defend his every action even if it is like KL bill or NRO which is against our country.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:05 #
  6. Anonymous

I dont defend NRO and if parliament rejects, I dont have any problems with it. About KL-Bill, it was a genuine effort to control military as only baaps of military can control military. Some other language changes in KL-bill would have helped though.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:07 #
  7. AGREE LETSDOIT...
    Why hiding/sticking up for Zardari's corruption! Let him be the President but let him face the courts! Why can't BB'S murder be investigated by CJ then asking for United Nation! why do u feel the pinch if he is called corrupt! why not stick up for Honesty and Justice only?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:09 #
  8. Anonymous

Sure, I dont have any problems with that either but Iftikhar Ch. is not the right judge for that. May be Bhagwan Das and Saeed-uz-zaman Siddiqui and some other former SC judges from KArachi can investigate.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:15 #
  9. The struggle for change, I guess , has been triggered by the forthcoming America Financial Aid and its distribution.

The discussion has already started about who gets the Major share out of that grant?

Let's see who wins the jackpot?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:17 #
  10. Anonymous

but the question remains: those who are cheering for Zardarmi removal on the behest of establishment furious over KL-bill are serving what purpose??

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:17 #
  11. The names you took were also supporter of Iftikhar Ch. The restoration of judges is the first change which happened solely on the will of people. It is good or bad but it is the first time in our history when people defeated establishment.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:19 #
  12. Anonymous

"The names you took were also supporter of Iftikhar Ch."
    I dont know what to say about your argument and matureness.

and no, people did not defeat establishment. Ch. Iftikhar was removed by establishment because he was stepping into dangerous waters, once Ch. Iftikhar begged for maafi and promised he will live like a acha bacha, establishment was fine with him. It was then Zardari's reservations that was keeping Iftikhar from becoming the CJ and when the going got tough, establishment said no point in creating a crisis for the sake of Zardari so they restored Ch. Iftikhar back.

Ch. Iftikhar has proven to be an acha bacha by not re-opening missing persons case and amy's land mafia again.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:25 #
  13. msohail83

(Let me repeat what I said earlier)

Zardari brought it upon himself. He should be hanged and Gilani should continue to lead the country in a truly democratic way! simple

Gilani should also revive the original PPP and kick out all these scums that Zardari brought with him. They should be immediately removed and replaced with PPP loyalists sidelined by Zadar.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:28 #
  14. msohail83

Obaid... think Pakistan...

Stop supporting these monkies who are hell bent on running this country into the ground.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:31 #
  15. zia m

Both Zardari and NS are part of the establishment.PPP and PMLN take turns forming a government under the blessings of establishment.

16. Anonymous

Geelani is an idiot.

Only alternate anti-establishment leader role I see in PPP is Aitezaaz. If it is not Aitezaaz then it could be Geelani or Ameen Faheem, I dont care.

laikin Aitezaaz bhi ghalat logoo mein phanss gaya hai. Hopefully he is wise enough to return.

17. Anonymous

msohail, I am also thinking Pakistan.
    "Stop supporting these monkies who are hell bent on running this country into the ground"
    I dont support Zardari or NS governments for the sake of NS or Zardari, I support them for the sake of democracy and future leadership. Even your fav. IK can not become PM if establishment is allowed to remain as all mighty.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:33 #
  18. msohail83

Ameen Fahim?? You're complaining about Nisar and Nawaz having secret meetings with Chief. Have you forgotten how this Fahim was secretly meeting Musharraf and then effectively got sidelined? wah ray rabba!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:34 #
  19. msohail83

If Gilani is an Idiot, why was he chosen in the first place?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:36 #
  20. msohail83

It's not that Aitzaz doesn't wanna return. He's facing resistance from Zardari's cronies. You're smart enough to know that! Despite all the opposition he's still loyal to PPP.

That's why I say PPP needs to be handed over to its true leadership, not the unelected members ruling the country today!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:38 #
  21. Anonymous

I said if it is not Aitizaaz then it could be Geelani or Ameen Faheem or X Y Z, "I dont care"!! Please read the complete sentence.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 17:41 #
  22. as a nation ,we have a tradition to feel happy about some one leaving the throne ....we were happy when Ayub came in,when zia came in ,when Mush out throne Nawaz ...and now ,in the same manner ,meetings of Kiyani with Gillani and count down for Zardari is creating rumors ,on which everybody wanna believe happily .

its the matter of our politicians to think about this general behavior of the public and try to root it out .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 5:22 #
  23. latentry

We should hang Zardar, Shariffs and Mullahs. All there family members should be deported. The govt should take possesion of all there assests. Thats the only way we can take Pak out of mess

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 5:45 #
  24. @latentry,
    which Govt should take possession of their assets ?
    no2..as u r recommanding ,same has been done by Mush .
    BB bahar ,Nawaz Bahar and all family members too.
    thats not a solution.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 5:47 #
  25. latentry

Than whats teh solution.
    Leave the nations in hands of these culprits and give them free hand to play musical chair. They will take there turns to come and loot and bleed the nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 5:53 #
  26. Aitezaz ehsan is best choice to replace most corrupt and murderer Zardari.

It is shameful for our nation to travel from the caliber level of Jinnah down to Zardari.

We the pakistani can never accept a corrupt person like zardari to be Presedent of Pakistan.

for God sake, PPP workers and leaders try to understand the realities, be Pakistani, become loyal to nation as compare to Zardari.

The day is neer that Zardari TOOLA will fly abroad and all PPP workers will be left alone.

Take a right decision now.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:08 #
  27. Aitizaz Ahsan is just a member of PPP ..(maybe )as PPP now tries to put him on a distance.
    he can never deliver ,as he has been proved guilty many times in the lawyers movement .
    he proved himself nothing but a sacrificing worker of PPP ,who can scarify his lawyers movement to the party .

i m sorry to say but ,i have lost trust on him ,after his role towards the end of the lawyers movement .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:12 #
  28. amin1924

Those looking for some charismatic/magical personality should know that it is never about one man show. One needs a competent team and a competent team lead to deliver solution.

Putting a good person on top of bad team will not lead to good result.

Second comes the system that binds that team under rules/regulations, if the system is colonial system with brown paint it will also not help rather it will put hurdles in the way of delivery.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:17 #
  29. zingaro

What if Aitezaz Ahsan be the President ... ???

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 8:35 #
  30. Aitezaz will not get PPP ticket and you are making him president.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 8:52 #
  31. zingaro

LetsDoIt :) President kay liay kisi party ka ticket holder hona zaroori nahi hota ;) ... waisay as per question .. kaisa rahay ga Aitezaz for the position of President ??? Guys think again :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 8:55 #
  32. for sure better than zardari in many ways. He has his assets in pakistan unlike zardari so it could be expected from him that he would perform better than zardari.

And my point in my previous post was that without political support it is impossible for aitezaz to become a president and who will support him, PPP? I am sure PPP will not even give him national assembly ticket.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 9:04 #
  33. why cheer for Zardari removal?
    simple answer:
    Zardari never ever make us to be happy about anything.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 9:17 #