I am so sick and tired of this character who is so out of touch with reality?. Why is he not confronted by any participant or the anchor of his totally ignorant comments. E.g in one program he was asked whether he wouuld condemn talibans attack on the GHQ and he instead of doing that said that he is against all those who are against Pakistan (in his view).Since he has been pretty clear in taking side of barbarics and blaming everything else, it should not be a surprise that he is routing for pakistan to suffer from its attempt to get rid of criminals who want to take pakistan to the stone age. By playing Cricket one does not become sophisticated to address complex issues and this guy has proven that and by doing that has embarrassed all the cricketers.
Why Imran Khan is given so much time on TV
(37 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 13 Nov 2009 23:30 #
WHY NOT?
You have NO clue to understand a Sportsman.raheb
Posted 2 years ago on 13 Nov 2009 23:51 # -
ik for all his faults is on the ground meeting with the people and trying to identify their needs and wants..
he has come out enough times to condemn the militants.. the reason he doesn't come out against the entire religious right because he is scared of alienating a large portion of his support base...
at the end of the day he has contributed more to pakistani society with his healthcare and education initiatives than any of the leaders of the larger parties..
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 0:25 # -
he could not have even earned a bread because of his intellect, its because of his game that he was able to do anything useful in his life. By the way even that would have been considered ball tampering if he was in game at present time. The fact that he supports women beaters and considers prehistoric rules to live by today than he should give up his house and go live in a tent in waziristan. What a hypocrit!
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 0:40 # -
We must admire and appreciate Mr. Imran Khan for his positive services in the fields of Sports, Education and Health.
It is not wise to write off his contributions and develop hatred due to differences about his political preferences.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 0:41 # -
you got to be out of your mind! you dont have to admire a person when his core values are that of a barbarian.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 0:58 # -
i guess for your kind of character if people in one city are getting healthcare thru his (donations because of cricket) hospital and women in swat are getting beaten up by his supporters who he supports then it does not matter that he is perfectly fine with innocent students and women getting killed by his mindalikes, I cannot admire such a character, I am sure you can!
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 1:18 # -
"Why Imran Khan is given so much time on TV"
One can change the channel using the remote control.
Those who want to listen Imran Khan, should not be deprived of their choice.
It is not a balanced approach.
Better to discuss his political position with intellectual arguments.(By the way I am not a member of TI).
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 2:10 # -
you totally missed the boat , but i am not surprised.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 2:18 # -
Why he is given much time? Because viewers like him and listen to him and channels sell what has demand.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 3:43 # -
I dont think anyone in his right mind can like his beliefs that are totally dysfunctional, the reason he is invited that much is because the anchors are worthless who cannot even confront him about his non sense. I have no problem with inviting people from different points of view but i do have problem when one is spreading totally baseless rumors and preaching like he knows it all when in reality he can only complain about US and present govt of pakistan, no matter which govt it is. What he is doin amounts to treason in my opinion. You are right though that a lot of it is that may be still some of the cricket fans may still see him and gives more viewers but he is bad for the country. Its time for some mentally sophisticated leaders to get in the arena as these so called journalists are otherwise going to let these ignorant characters spread rumors unchallended. hamid mir is a joke. Excpet for the anchors of Bolta Pakistan I really find no one to be half way competent to do a hard hitting talk show.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 6:38 # -
@changination
Ure spot on, this guy shud be exposed by the media for his suport for barbarianism. Do u ppl knw the amount of US aid we get each yr fr education n health(apart frm kery lugar) that duznt mean we start suportin wrong policies of the usa, n this aid is utilized mainly in rural areas. Ive had enuf of mulla imran n his poisonous allies of jamaat e islami(who were responsible fr the passing of 17th amendment)Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:02 # -
Imran's efforts are laudable, he stands up to his stance and defends it irrespective of opposition.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:13 # -
jjkhan you can admire him as much as you like but dont expect everyone else would agree with your point of view. In my view he is so misguided and out of touch with reality that he is like a Pakistani Bush, so misguided yet have no clue that he is.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:19 # -
Yes, I have heard this view point from Zardari party.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:26 # -
@Changination & Bilal
Can you please list your contributions to Pakistan other than 'badmouthing'? How thankless can one be? Mindboggling!
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:41 # -
you cannot bad mouth anything if it is already filthy
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:45 # -
speechless? No contributions han?
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:46 # -
and you expect me to give you a response to someone who uses pic of quaid as his avatar? get a life!
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:50 # -
A simple question has got you squirming. Tells a lot about your calibre, doesn't it??
ps: Your thread indicates how desperately you need a life :-)
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:55 # -
yeah and someone like you can really judge characters...I am sure you think that
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 7:56 # -
@Changination: Dude, you need to either DO AWAY or GO AWAY with your hate-mongering.
There is no place of hate-mongering within our ranks anymore MASHALLAH.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 8:01 # -
i am sure you think of yourself as ver non hateful person. May need some intensive self exploration before you discover the truth about yourself, may be you can start by just reading your own posts and see how non hateful they are...
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 8:05 # -
CN,
Are you compiling a list of work you've done or you got nothing to show?
Have something to back u up before you start dissing someone.
cheers :-)
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 8:07 # -
@Changination: I have good reason to be upset. I speak hard facts.
YOU on the other hand put up falsehood in the name of righteousness. There's a big difference in the two.
Secondly, I am not hate-mongering because I'll ONLY go to a certain level, after which, I'll automatically stop.
That can't be said for you.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 8:46 # -
sohail bhai
I dont consider it a contribution it was a national duty, i was on the roads fr 2 yrs durin the lawyer movement, slept on footpaths outside ousted judges houses, was being beaten on the roads durin long march wen khan saab was hiding n observing his 'plan b'. We were tortured in the thaana wen we protested against khan saabs arrest frm punjab uni the very next day. I was a supporter of khan until he repeated his mistake of playin in the hands of the establishment n boycotin the elections, siding wit the munafiq maulvis who r responsible fr 17th amendment. His bigest crime is the justification he provides fr the blasts in which our brothers sisters n children r slaughtered. Yea khan is doing a service with the hospital n unis but gives him absolutely no right to justify n defend the attacks in which innocent ppl r killed.Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 12:49 # -
it was us lawyers who had the judiciary restored sacrificing fr 2 yrs nt ur khan
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 13:01 # -
@Bilal
Fully agree with your POV.
This B-a-s-t-a-r-d Imran "Taliban" Khan defends Taliban and suicide attacks on civilians whenever he comes on TV.
The Munafiq Imraniacs & JI/JUI/Taliban Sharia lovers should put the Taliban Khan in Taliban sharia court for his zana with Seeta White and stone this **** to death :).
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 13:25 # -
:) I must say that everyone has the right to present his point of view and CN and Bilal as well. They have presented their point of view and that is entirely their own conclusion and approach of looking at things. It is quite normal as every one of us analyzes the situations from our own perspective and capabilities. Although I disagree with CN & Bilal but can't condemn them. Rather everyone and they too should argue with each other in the logical ways.
CN & Bilal .. i would like to present another angle which you might have missed from Mr. Khan's speeches. I know and have watched him saying that Military operations are not solutions and we should talk with Taliban for peace.But is that the only focus of him? We will be highly unjust if we do not present the full picture. As IK repeatedly says that we all should sit together and find how this war has come to our homes. Why our soldiers, sons, brothers are getting killed every day. I am personally very much against these Talibans as whatever they are doing is totally unacceptable and falls in the category of "fasaad fil ardh". But I agree with IK that this war actually is not ours. It has been imposed and forced on us. Now we have no way but to fight with it. In my understanding IK tries to draw public attention towards the root cause of this problem, as if we will address the root cause, we shall be able to eliminate this disease completely.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 13:27 # -
I think that Imran Khan has very good realization of geopolitics, soon laymen will also understand what he is trying to explain :)
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 13:28 # -
Then not only these Talibans but anyone who will dare to stand against our sovereignty, will be dealt with iron hands.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 13:28 # -
Pakistan HAVE a Fantastic LEADER after a long time in form of Imran K. Work for him and VOTE for him. He should lead Pakistan in next decade. These few agents of anti-imran lobby talk NON-SENSE and are unable to understand him.
raheb
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 19:48 # -
Imran Khan has a good theory that droning tribals will only worsen situation, thats fine.
But where he lacks thinking is that this is not only droning of civilian people.
There are Uzbeks and AlQ. hiding,
Imran Khan is not getting to the root cause of the problem which is to prevent Pakistan from being the base of terrorism.He said there is no "talibanization" Karachi,
and there you go, you have Taliban headcommanders arrested by police in Karachi which did good job.I understand he is trying to help his race of Pushtoon, but he needs to help with a better solution.
I am a supporter of MQM, everyone knows, but I will not call Imran Khan a total looser, sometimes his thinking is right but he looses the plot on other times because of his hotheadedness and incessant criticism.
Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 20:09 # -
Putting aside political differences quaidkamazaar sahib! I see future of Pakistan (a good one) by the combination of Imran and MQM. They are doing very well and they should get a chance to run the country.
People should work for this combination.raheb
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Nov 2009 1:23 # -
Remember when Imran came on Nadia Khan show and said Politics is for the rich and not for the poor (Reference: http://www.chakpak.com/video/vote-for-rich-like-me-don't-vote-for-poor-imran-khan-****/4663564 ).
My question to IK is, Sharif brothers and Zardari kay pate bhi to bharay huway hein! Woh kyun nahi corruption and chori-baazi chhortay?
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Nov 2009 4:48 # -
Being rich is no problem if used proper channel.
Posted 2 years ago on 15 Nov 2009 5:14 # -
why imran being given so much of time at Tv channels?
because he is one of the ppl ,who takes a firm stand against Govt and talk sense ,with logical arguments.
as opposition leaders from PMLN or Q sometimes gets emotional and irrational and sometimes take a back seat over certain issues ,for some strange reasons .
thats why to create a balance between Govt and opposition view points ,TV anchors do invite Imran often .
i find no harm in it ...
but i got furious about undue publicity of Mr.Sheikh Rasheed ,who is a loser ,in the true sense of the word .
he has lost his own seat ...
and would have been politically dead but Tv channels ,by keep inviting him keeping him alive as a politician...
but he has no vision ,no policies ,no stands ...
he is just like ;"Meera " of political shows .
whenever anchors feels ;like that their shows are getting boring and redundant ,they call Sheikh Rasheed to increase entertainment value of their shows .Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:32 #