Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:20 #
  2. Salam

Any MQM supporter?

secular? yahya? bravogameover? QKM?

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:22 #
  3. MQM believes in hate ,in general .
    it only loves mafia and ghunda gardi .

as long as Afia Siddiqui is concerned .
    there are two very clear reasons ,why MQM hates her.

1.Afia's family has been the part of Jamait ,issue of using her as a political tool ,has been considered only Jamait e Islami ground to play on...as a natural opponent of Jamait ,MQM thinks it right to oppose Afia and show any kinda sympathies with her .

2. Afia is the part of Missing Persons lot ,sell to USA by former President Mush ...being a supporter and defender of this cruel dictator ,in every of his move ...MQM thinks ,that they should rather does not support Afia but to support loser dictator ,though he has gone away ...leaving MQM in a doldrum.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:28 #
  4. Well what ever happened to Afia Siddiqui should be condemned same as what ever happening in our society like if you start checking no. of cases regarding violence towards women then you would find they are handled much much worse then Dr. Afia but no JI and PTI fan ever raised their voice on that as they were also betiyan(daughters) of Pakistan like Dr. Afia....that is no excuses that she was abducted by USA and all those cases happened in Pakistan crime is crime and both should be condemned(if powerless to stop them) or stopped....JI and PTI has just use this case for their political reasons and nothing else they are not that concern about Dr Afia as Dr. Afia's own familyand her kids are they are just using it for political stunt...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:29 #
  5. and how you assumed that MQM hate Dr. Afia???if they distance themselves from this case doesnt mean they hate Dr. Afia at least they are not doing politics on that while PTI and JI are just doing politics over the case of Dr. Afia....Imran Khan can hire a lawyer and go to court for Altaf Hussain but he cant even suggest Dr. Afia and her family a good lawyer who could solve the case while doing protest in the streets for her release...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:34 #
  6. Salam

So sad to see that MQM supporters think that supporting Dr. Aafia is just a political stunt.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:34 #
  7. I moved to Karachi twice and lived there for total 10 years. I found that Mohajirs never hate Mohajirs whatever outfit they belong to. They might not support MQM but would always have a soft corner for it and for that matter for any Mohajir whether belonging to PPP, JI etc. You could detect this pheneomenon in Fouzia Wahab, Faisal Raza Abidi and Munawwar Hussain's talk, they talk against MQM but have an underlying rhetoric. They hate Punjabi dominated army but liked Musharraf. So they would not not hate Dr. Aafia, I guess deep down they are proud of her education, boldness. They probably only question the circumstance of her arrest.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:38 #
  8. My frnd read the comment once again where I said..

Imran Khan can hire a lawyer and go to court for Altaf Hussain but he cant even suggest Dr. Afia and her family a good lawyer who could solve the case??

answer this first then I will answer your post regarding "supporting Dr. Aafia is just a political stunt." ...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:40 #
  9. Anonymous

JJ/Salam

It is not only MQM, all others, excluding mulla minded people, think that supporting Dr. Aafia is just a political stunt.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:42 #
  10. Salam

Yahya,

I've read it, but I don't know what you mean by hiring a lawyer?

How would hiring a lawyer have brought Aafia back to Pakistan?

Or was she in need of any financial assistance to hire a lawyer?

It is sad to see MQM supporters reacting based on political affiliations but ignoring human/moral affiliations..

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:45 #
  11. ""I've read it, but I don't know what you mean by hiring a lawyer?

how would hiring a lawyer have brought Aafia back to Pakistan?

was she in need of any financial assistance to hire a lawyer?""

I mean directly involve in that case with her family by supporting them in every way he can except political(as he is very vocal in politics over Dr. Afia)...

""It is sad to see MQM supporters reacting based on political affiliations but ignoring human/moral affiliations..""

"Moral affiliation" isnt that a moral affiliation of ours to condemn or giving our voice to the violence towards violence inside Pakistan???as I said I condemn(because I am powerless to save her) what happened to Dr. Afia Siddiqui but I also condemn what is happening in Pakistan as well...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:57 #
  12. Salam

What do you mean by "directly involve in that case with her family by supporting every way..." ? ??

They mobilized people of Pakistan in support of her, of course this mobilization is a political activity which MQM hates not because they disagree on Dr. Aafia's case but because peoples support to this mobilization call was from the parties that they hate.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:04 #
  13. I appreciate him for mobilizing the crowd in support of Dr. Afia but here I am saying that he is famous around the world he should have got influence and contacts in USA as every politician including him in Pakistan even have contacts with US senator even but have he ever use them for this case????

why only political support is necessary for Dr. Afia isnt legal support or diplomatic support also required as well and if you are talking about PPP or MQM then even before making this thread you have in your mind that MQM hates Dr. Afia...but where is Imran in legal and diplomatic support if he cares Dr. Afia more then others????

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:14 #
  14. Salam

Right, political, legal, diplomatic and military support was needed, but what did MQM do?

They got in defensive position and avoided the issue because other people were talking about it?

So if other people do good then MQM instead of joining good has to talk bad to keep her identity separate? ??

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:21 #
  15. ""Right, political, legal, diplomatic and military support was needed, but what did MQM do?""

was she not provided a lawyer, was her case not talked to influential people in USA by using diplomatic channel???

""They got in defensive position and avoided the issue because other people were talking about it?""

because they dont want to be looked as using this for political reasons..

""So if other people do good then MQM instead of joining good has to talk bad to keep her identity separate? ?? ""

Good are only done while coming to street and start shouting just for making political statement or show off in public???MQM along with PPP tried legal and diplomatic while PTI and JI were were doing politics in this issue but it is unfortunate that things doesnt workout well(they missed something that would be essential) so just targeting doesnt work you have to understand others as well...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:36 #
  16. Salam

Yahya,

Okay so MQM along with PPP tried legal/diplomatic support for Dr. Aafia then you should stick to this support and say that MQM supports Dr. Aafia and tried through legal/diplomatic means.

But I see MQM guys questioning this case as something not worth supporting?

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:42 #
  17. here is a link and also check the date in this link....

http://www.geo.tv/8-23-2008/23356.htm

here is another link...

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080824/Sub_Images/1100469959-1.gif

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 11:58 #
  18. Salam

Thanks Yahya, now it is confirmed that ALL political parties of Pakistan supported Dr. Aafia's release, so case closed.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:02 #
  19. ""Okay so MQM along with PPP tried legal/diplomatic support for Dr. Aafia then you should stick to this support and say that MQM supports Dr. Afia and tried through legal/diplomatic means.""

do you think Dr. Afia will come back by mobilizing the crowd shouting "death to America"???or issuing political statement would solve the problem then Altaf hussian also issued political statement my friend...

tell me what is the solution of getting back Dr. Afia to Pakistan except legal and diplomatic??

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:02 #
  20. Salam

It is very simple my dear!

We just need to use Pakistan card to get her back here :)

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:04 #
  21. Salam

BravoGameOver,

Wow! you just ended the whole "game" with one statement that Dr. Aafia is "worthless" issue... so sorry to see such words...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:06 #
  22. bravogameover

@Salam

Dear , I was exactly hoping that from you .

In pakistan more 1000 people , women R raped , Torchered,from their relatives and from others ,like yesterday i read a story in which 2 men gangraped a women whole night, the woman was DAEWOO Femal conductor " Y people R speechless.

Dr. Shazia Khalid and others were victiised by PAK ARMY in SUI , where were U , and others.

PLZ try to undersatnd what I pointed out that " TRY TO ESTABLSIHING JUSTICEFUL SYSTEM " than you can engage U.S and others other wise you can not even engage anyone from your suburb who has done any injustice against U.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:16 #
  23. Salam

BravoGO,

May be you were expecting this reaction, but i was not expecting from a Pakistani Muslim to utter such shameless statement -so sad-

All these women were abused under the rule of General Merasi Commando who enjoyed and still enjoys support from MQM walas...

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 12:20 #
  24. Salam

This is the problem, when our minds become so narrow that we become colorblind and look at things as Black & White.

This means that if it is not white then it must be black? What kind of logic is that?

I do evaluate myself and constantly check my evaluations, but it seems your evaluation needle is stuck at one thing and is not willing to go beyond that.

Get out of Mohajir slogans and look around you, we are all common people suffering at the hands of same people whom Altaf Hussain hugs and makes partnerships with :)

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 13:05 #
  25. Salam

I know that one can't break off worshipers of ethnicity from worshiping their 'idols' but we can at least try to create awareness.

These ethnicity based calls are intellectually low level calls that can be compared with animalistic bond.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 15:34 #
  26. NNL

Salam bhai

Kia Dr Aafia pinnacle hai kisi ki Musalmaniyat ki ?

Cmon yaar one can be skeptical and a cynic this not a matter of religion is it.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 17:57 #
  27. quaidkamazaar

brothers, answer me one question

after the hearing lately of Dr. Afia,

MQM members went to Dr. Afia's house in the morning and sympathized with her...

And Dr. AFia's mother counted MQM visitors as her own "sons"

So there is no tensions between MQM and Dr. Afia, this topic of thread is all propaganda.

if you guys need some masala topic to discuss, find something else, dont make up things.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 4:58 #
  28. Salam

QKM,

It is good to see that MQM sympathized with the family and supported her cause.

Indeed we can say that whole Pakistan I mean 99.9% support her cause.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:16 #
  29. the only reason people believe that MQM hate Dr. Afia is that MQM never did politics on this issue and for people the problem is...

"Jo dikhta hai woh bikta hai"

that is why MQM are no where to be seen in this case but I am hopeful that Dr. Afia will return to Pakistan Inshallah...

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:28 #
  30. Salam

Yahya,

I agree with you that MQM along with all political parties and all peoples of Pakistan support Dr. Aafia, not for her actions, but on maltreatment that she received at the hands of Mushy & Bushy administrations.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:42 #
  31. Salam

Yahya,

Khamosh raho aur khamoshi sey madad karo?

Well what about Altaf Hussain public rallies for Musharraf and what about Altaf Hussain's public rallies to launch military operations in other provinces?

When it comes to the interests of the US/UK then Altaf saab will come out yelling and screaming but when it comes to supporting fellow citizens then under the public pressure they make "khamosh statements"...

what a hypocrisy?

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 5:50 #
  32. ""Well what about Altaf Hussain public rallies for Musharraf and what about Altaf Hussain's public rallies to launch military operations in other provinces?""

Altaf's policy is same for Karachi as well where he demanded if Police is incompetent then army should step in to stop target killing...Altaf supported Musharraf for the same reason as of Swat that is getting rid of Taliban and other terrorists and extremists.....

""When it comes to the interests of the US/UK then Altaf saab will come out yelling and screaming but when it comes to supporting fellow citizens them under the public pressure they make "khamosh statements"...""

Is it interest of UK and USA in stopping bomb blast and terrorist attacks and terrorism on Pakistan???and you are talking about fellow citizen then is it happening to just Dr. Afia???it has happened to thousands of women in Pakistan alone by Pakistanis and the question is where are those who are shouting about Dr. Afia in the streets???isnt their responsibilities to also raise the voice for those women at same intensity who are victims in our own country as well???

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:03 #
  33. LalBichoo

Salam

Well what about Munawar Hassan's public rallies for Afia and what about Munawar Hassan's public rallies against Drone attacks?

When it comes to the interests of the Jihadis/Terrorists then Munawar saab will come out yelling and screaming but when it comes to supporting fellow citizens (like Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri) then there's no statements, rallies or sloganeering !

what a hypocrisy?

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:09 #
  34. Salam

Lalbichu,

Let me clarify your misconception that those who oppose MQM doesn't mean that they support Jamaat or PTI.

I was a big critic of MMA when they were with Mushy and collaborated with him on LFO through secret deal.

MMA legalized the war of terror in Pakistan and I would not forgive them in their tacit support on this crime.

As far as Dr. Shazia and Zarina are concerned, they were abused by General Merasi Commando administration. MQM was part of the govt back then and still is part of govt.

So we should criticize govt policies and also criticize MQM who takes all the benefits by joining Provincial and Federal govt structure.

MQM is the biggest **** party may be second to Maula Fazal-ur-Rehman party :)

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:28 #
  35. LalBichoo

Salam,

Agreed both Shazia and Zarina were abused by Pak Army, still I want to know why JI and PTI and their likes didn't bother to support them ??

As far as MQM is concerned I'm not here to defend them !

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:32 #
  36. Salam

Remember people are criticizing the govt, MQM is part of provincial and federal govt which means that they are responsible for all these cases, why MQM supported a dictator despite all these crimes?

Regarding PTI & JI it is best to check with their local office in your vicinity, as I don't represent these parties.

But as far I remember there was also a lot of public reaction on Dr. Shazia case in Quetta, but Gen Musharraf rescued that captain, but she left Pakistan and case was closed.

Musharraf is also responsible for Bugti's murder and murder, rape, kidnapping, displacement of thousands of Baloch, but you are one staunch support of Merasi Commando and his beloved MQM.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 6:56 #
  37. LalBichoo

Salam,

""Remember people are criticizing the govt, MQM is part of provincial and federal govt which means that they are responsible for all these cases, why MQM supported a dictator despite all this crimes?""

A I've told earlier, I'm not here to defend MQM !
    However, do you really think Pak Army was/is under control of civilian government ? :)

=================

""Regarding PTI & JI it is best to check with their local office in your vicinity, as I don't represent these parties.""

No, I don't think I need to do it !
    What is clear I never heard Qazi/Munawar or IK crying/yelling for Dr. Shazia Khalid and Zarina Marri !
    Understand, you don't represent JI/PTI, but why are you acting like their spokesperson ?
    I had raised issue of their hypocrisy, not yours then why you deemed it necessary to reply ?

===============

""but you are one staunch support of Merasi Commando and his beloved MQM. """

I have never ever supported Mush or Army's wrongdoings !
    Show me when did I do that !

Regarding MQM, I consider them as true representatives of Urban Sindh and I also support them for their good work for the betterment of Karachi and Hyderabad's people !

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:04 #
  38. Salam

Okay lalbichu I conclude that all political parties and all people of Pakistan (99.9%) -we can keep 0.1% for people like you- have condemned inhumane and immoral treatment to a Pakistani woman.

MQM was part of govt that abused Dr. Shazia, MQM was also part of the govt that abused Zarina and Aafia.

But these shameless creatures remain in Govt but also criticize govt!

That is why they are the most **** party in Pakistan after Fazl-ur-Rahman.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:28 #
  39. LalBichoo

Salam,

How did you come to 99.9 % ?

Did Ahmedi/Hindu/Christian/Shia/Bohri/Ismaili/Parsi/Atheist/Agnostic Pakistanis hold rallies for Afia, do they call her 'Dukhtar-e-Millat? No, not at all !
    Did MQM, PPP, ANP, and other secular parties hold rallies for her, do their leaders call Afia 'Dukhtar-e-Millat', no sir not at all !

What I understand above Pakistanis' population is more that 70% !

Only **** JI, PTI and their likes cry for Afia and call her Dukhtar-e-Millat !

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:38 #
  40. Salam

All these parties have supported Dr. Aafia in public, do you need me to share evidence on statements made by altaf hussain in favor of her?

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:55 #
  41. LalBichoo

Salam,

I'm not talking about 'support', I would like to know if those parties i.e. MQM, PPP etc hold rallies for Afia and call her 'Dukhtar-e-Millat' !

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:58 #
  42. Salam

Well, you are overlooking the point that MQM & PPP are the Government of Pakistan :)

We don't expect them to pull out rallies we expect them to mobilize Government Machinery!

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 7:59 #
  43. the only reason why JI and PTI were involve in this was because they got something to blame USA and their WOT that was why they came out in public otherwise these kind of incidents are happening everyday in Pakistan and the only difference between them is those incident doesnt have scope of blaming USA and its WOT in it that is why I call them "****" and that is why I dont support their stand...

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:20 #
  44. Salam

Well, all parties are involved and all of them had same grounds for her support.

MQM was part of the govt that was responsible for the abuses of Aafia, Shazia and Zarine.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 8:43 #
  45. choosy

why MQM hates Afia ?

simple answer ;
    coz MQM is feeling neglected ...:)

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:22 #
  46. well MQM rightly distance themselves from PTI and JI because they were only doing protest for their "go America go" agenda if they were doing this for genuine reasons then they would have stand up for other cause for women violence in Pakistan as well....another reason was that MQM has the support of Karachiite and here in karachiite people are wise enough to understand PTI and JI's real motive behind this so MQM have saved themselves from joining the biggest hypocrites of Pakistan who only care about their politics instead of people....MQM was involved in diplomatic and legal channels with PPP but unfortunately things didnt go according to plan...

If I am wrong then answer me that...

1. do you think Dr. Afia will come back by mobilizing the crowd shouting "death to America"???

2. just issuing political statement would solve the problem??

3. tell me what is the solution of getting back Dr. Afia to Pakistan except legal and diplomatic??

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:55 #
  47. choosy

@Yahya ,
    yeh kaho kay MQM kisi aisay mamlay se door rehti hay jis se Jamait e Islami faida uta rahi hu ...:)

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 8:12 #
  48. ""yeh kaho kay MQM kisi aisay mamlay se door rehti hay jis se Jamait e Islami faida uta rahi hu ""

agar aisi baat hoti tu NRO, USA ki imdad mai aid shertain aur iss k ilawa aur bhi bohat saray agendas per MQM ka stand in sub k favor main tha un main MQM nay aisa stand kyun liya????Khas tur per NRO mai jab inn k apnay cases khulnay thay??

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:11 #
  49. choosy

NRO mein tu double halwa khaya MQM ne .
    benefit bhi uthaya aur faida utha kay alag stand lay liya ,popular stand ...
    chit bhi apni ,putt bhi apni.

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:21 #
  50. ""NRO mein tu double halwa khaya MQM ne .
    benefit bhi uthaya aur faida utha kay alag stand lay liya ,popular stand ...
    chit bhi apni ,putt bhi apni""

Bhai iss double Halway ki waja say ajj Karachi mai target killing ho rahi hai aur sub say ziada MQM k karkun mar rahay hain kyun k Zulfiqar Mirza bhi NRO ka beneficiaries mai say tha aur woh iss cheez ka badla lay raha hai MQM and Karachiwalon say target killing ko na rok kar...

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 9:36 #