PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

Why MQM is against Imran Khan??

(230 posts)
  1. All the allegation MQM guys make all the day perfectly fits on other politicians and politicians inside MQM instead. But they dont have problems with those until they criticize MQM on their behavior.

Which shows that MQM dont have problems with all the wrongs in the society they have only problems if someone criticize on them. This is the tolerance they talk about all the time.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 9:56 #
  2. toamin

because he publicly exposes MQM terrorism and corruption-

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 9:57 #
  3. because MQM is afraid of young generation crowd standing behind Imran .....

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 9:58 #
  4. Anonymous

Did MQM started media campaign against Imran Khan???

Did MQM launch case against Imran Khan in American court for his alleged daughter???

Did MQM had any business with Imran Khan and his politics before 2007???

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:00 #
  5. MQM hates Imran like anything .
    if Imran would be found killed .
    Altaf and gang should be hold responsible ...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:01 #
  6. toamin

Yahya87...

did MQM or can MQM start anything against him?

MQM has only personal abuse against IK

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:04 #
  7. If Imran started blaming MQM, why you dont defend yourself? instead of defending yourself you have started a campaign against him which is exposing you more day by day.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:07 #
  8. @Choosy

Why u like imran khan why he is pathan

WARNING-Kindly stay on topic. Do not pass personal comments

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:08 #
  9. Anonymous

I asked the simple question while you people dont even have answer for that...

It was Imran Khan who made MQM his personal matter and later when MQM responded.....MQM never had any problems with Imran Khan untill he started making MQM his personal matter....

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:12 #
  10. @Psycho

BTW your nick suits the comment you wrote...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:12 #
  11. @yahya

What makes you think that Imran made this as a personal matter? Did Imran said something about Altaf's private life? Did he criticized that why his wife left him???

He only said that why a big amount of money being transferred from Pakistan to UK every month to support a UK citizen?? He also said that how this money is collected?? and he also said that there should be free and fair investogations against the 12th may incident as well as against all the allegations/cases related with MQM??

You could also demand the same for Imran Khan??? most welcome

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:19 #
  12. @phsycho,
    munnay mian ,
    i like Imran khan becasue he is an INSAAN....
    not an animal like most of our politicains .

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:21 #
  13. Anonymous

""What makes you think that Imran made this as a personal matter? Did Imran said something about Altaf's private life? Did he criticized that why his wife left him???""

Before 12 may I never heard MQM from his mouth but after 12 may he start same accusation and allegations against MQM in every single talkshows in TV and after that MQM also responded and after that it all started and after going to the court against Altaf Hussain it becomes clear that he got personal problems with MQM.....If Imran Khan dont have any personal problem then tell me why did he wrote a letter to Gordan Brown about Altaf Hussain while he also got disagreements on UK policies on WOT??

""He only said that why a big amount of money being transferred from Pakistan to UK every month to support a UK citizen?? He also said that how this money is collected?? and he also said that there should be free and fair investogations against the 12th may incident as well as against all the allegations/cases related with MQM??""

If "he only said" every thing then tell me who filled case against Altaf Hussain in UK court???who wrote to Gordan Brown about him??who was shouting against Altaf all those time after 12 may???

In 12 may MQM lost 14 workers, ANP lost 23 workers PPP also lost many workers even judges movement got effected by that and nothing happens to PTI but instead of ANP, PPP MQM or judges didnt speak to much against that incident but we saw Imran Khan from no where start shouting...Why???what did he lost in 12 may at Karachi???

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 11:54 #
  14. LalBichoo

Becoz IK is supporter of Taliban, very simple :))

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 12:41 #
  15. toamin

so before taliban issue MQM was supporting Imran Khan?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 12:55 #
  16. LalBichoo

IK was a political non-entity then :)
    But when he started supporting Taliban, he came to limelight as a true spokesperson of Taliban Terrorists !

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 12:57 #
  17. MQM and PTI are natural opponents .
    as they both claim to be the representative of youth .
    since Imran has started opposing MQM openly .
    and shows his intentions to drag Altaf in the London court .
    MQM is totally got off with PTI.
    and stopped entry of Imran in Karachi...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 12:59 #
  18. toamin

strange so a couple of years ago MQM had no problem with IK but only after he disagreed with PPP/MQM stance on military operation MQM started to hate him?

i think MQM hated imran khan even prior to taliban issue because he always exposed MQM's corruption-

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:02 #
  19. LalBichoo

For MQM, IK is a political non-entity !
    Whoever think MQM is afraid of IK must be day-dreaming !

BTW what happened to IK's pledges and vows to bring Altaf back to Pakistan ??
    Why doesn't IK go to CJ Choudhry and ask him to order govt to contact Interpol for bringing back Altaf to Pakistan ?
    IK is a political loser and he will remain so forever !

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:03 #
  20. LalBichoo

"""MQM's corruption"""

lolzzzz

Wah kiya baat hay, yes indeed you know art of lying :))
    BTW could you please enlighten me with some references to the corruption cases against MQM !

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:05 #
  21. drgulkhan

Imran khan has said several times that he does not have a problem with MQM if they can stop their violent ways.
    If they abolish their militia PTI is willing to work with them in whole Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:21 #
  22. LalBichoo

A supporter of IK welcoming him in Karachi with bouque of flowers in his hand !

http://www.imrankhanexposed.com/IKE/Pages/OpenArms.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:23 #
  23. @Dr.Gulkhan,
    can u do any ilaaj for Lal Bichoo?
    he is not coming along with me for a detailed check up with Dr.Aziz Sonawala ???

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:27 #
  24. LalBichoo

Moderators / Admin,

Plzzz take note of personal attack by choosy

"""
    choosy
    @Dr.Gulkhan,
    can u do any ilaaj for Lal Bichoo?
    he is not coming along with me for a detailed check up with Dr.Aziz Sonawala ???

Posted 43 seconds ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:27 #"""

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:30 #
  25. yahya87

Could you list all the problems you are having with Imran Khan?

If it is only filing the case against Altaf, then he did not filed because of Altaf's chracter, it is just that he is UK citizen and involved/alleged in crimes in Pakistan?

If you could find such charges against Imran, i am also with you please file them in courts???

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:30 #
  26. LalBichoo

1- IK is supporter of Taliban Terrorists !
    2- He's hypocrite as talks about imposing sharia on others while his past and present are not compatible with his talk of Sharia !
    3- He behaves like an arrognat dictator, his style might have been good in cricket but certainly not in politics !
    4- IK is not giving chances to other leaders of his party to come on talkshows, which shows he's hungry for media attention.
    5- He could be good philanthropist but as a political leader he's a complete failure !

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:32 #
  27. If emphasizing on the importance of having negotiation with Talibans is one of the reasons for MQM supporters to hate Imran Khan then they should hate all those ppl including US Gen Stanley McChrystal who now think that they should have talks with Talibans to deal with this matter in a better way...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:38 #
  28. toamin

MQM is afraid of imran khan's popularity and his hard hitting stance on corrupt MQM bosses-

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:41 #
  29. Anonymous

""Could you list all the problems you are having with Imran Khan?""

I have no problems with IK in fact I like IK as social worker and cricketer but not as a politician because I think that he is only good in talk shows not in ground or you can say performance....

""If it is only filing the case against Altaf, then he did not filed because of Altaf's chracter, it is just that he is UK citizen and involved/alleged in crimes in Pakistan?""

This case would have been filed by CJ himself as his rally got effect or by any one who claim that he is victim of MQM but Imran Khan came into this matter for nothing but politics...does politics is only thing which is important for Imran Khan when it comes to Karachi or MQM???

""If you could find such charges against Imran, i am also with you please file them in courts???""

I have no problems what ever Imran Khan is doing to anyone so thats why I dont like messing around on something that doesnt have anything to do with me....

First before making this topic one should look at when this war of words between IK and MQM started and who started it first then a person will understand that....

"Why MQM is against Imran Khan??"

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 14:23 #
  30. LalBichooo

please read the first post and please utilize some of your ability for thinking over that.

Tell me how many people fits in the points you wrote. My question was why only Imran is in your hit list???? Why you people remember these points only when someone criticizes you.
    The example of Zulfiqar Mirza is in front of you, you will only call him bad when he will criticize on you, otherwise we are collation partner. This is the real face of Hypocrisy and you call others as Hypocrite.

and you talk about dictatorship, who could be biggest dictator than Altaf, what happened with Dr. Imran farooq??? where he has gone suddenly. jo Quaid ka ghaddar hai......

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 14:26 #
  31. Anonymous

Tell me how many MQM leaders are commenting against Imran Khan in past six months???here in this site only members are fighting while leaders are not coming against each other or attacking each other since last six months.....but here members are making thread of MQM vs Imran Khan/PTI without even providing reference that which MQM leader has bashed or talk about Imran Khan and vice versa.....

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 14:43 #
  32. well first of all imran khan does not support taliban at all ... he just streeses that the war is insanity... the same has been said by STANELY MYCRYSTAL,GORDON BROWN and many ither westren experts even the CIA station cheif said in an article(ex-station cheif) that the war was against pakistans national intrest... so get ur record straight every1

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 16:54 #
  33. They all say it yet they continue it. No war is anyone's real interest. But they must be fought for long term gains. The American soldiers know it best, yet the gotta do it and leave their families, because it seems the right thing to do, same for Gen. Kiyani and Mueller.

For the topic, you know what they say in the Texas, don't mess with us, Imran Khan just messed with the wrong Marine. MQM jiyalays take things more seriously, Imran has no jiyala in his party. He's the only one out there. Politically he wasted a tremendous amount of energy in the wrong cause and got nothing out of it while for Altaf the energy comes for free, his masses create the energy.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 17:21 #
  34. imran has more jiyalas tehn u cam imagine!... u will see in good time

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 17:58 #
  35. Gimme a ballpark figure? like another 15 years .. In Pakistan historically parties were made and they rose big immediately, the successful ones. Others just remained on piece of paper, I imagine PTI would become like NSF, JSQM, commy party while its few supporters will find their way out to other platforms PPP, PMLs, MQM etc. But I appreciate your passion.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 18:16 #
  36. edmonton

@gunnerz30

"good time" means TALIBAN hakomat lol yeah for sure taliban wud hav him in their KABIINNAA

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 18:57 #
  37. Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 18:58 #
  38. edmonton

looks like u hav been working hard to promote PTI but bro u n ur party hav failed badly

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 19:03 #
  39. yes u=i hav and i alone hav convinced about a 100 people to join and bro we will succede inshallah

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 19:33 #
  40. edmonton

good job my talibani bro... but make sure they vote for PTI too lol if they r pakistani not afghani talibans lol

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 19:34 #
  41. expakistani

IK need to win karachi to have any success in his political life..winning one seat here and there cant get him any where.
    He need fairy tale success over MQM... just like MQM did against JI and JUP....

His attack on MQM is planned.... He knows that Karachi has street power , if he can win the heart of karachiwalas then other things wouldn't be that hard.

For MQM, Imran Khan is threat... what MQM gona do if they have strong political rivals in elections? MQM ke hath se karachi gia to ... sukkhar se to election jetey gi nhi...

does any one know the outcome of his cases filed in london against MQM and Altaf?? we know Bitish Judiciary doesnt work under M 15. or ISI.... ????

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 20:51 #
  42. quaidkamazaar

Imran Khan will sweep Karachi???

HAHAHAHAHAHHA,,,, mannnn im sorry but you guys need to stop dreaming.

Karachi is MQM's zone.
    as long as people like me in Karachi exist, we will vote MQM. and the majority of Karachi thinks like me so sorry... not now.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 22:02 #
  43. quaidkamazaar

and MQM is not against IMran KHan.

Imran Khan is against MQM.
    rather than focussing on building his own support with logic, this man can only mudsling and become a rivayatti jaahil siyaasatdaan.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 22:04 #
  44. expakistani

arey merey mazar when i said Imran will....

all Imran is trying to win... he need to try very hard, with his anti mqm approach he can only win in Minwali

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 22:06 #
  45. edmonton

@quaidkamazaar
    hehhe.. ya man imran wil sweep karachi but under CDGK...we need good sweepers in saddar area lol

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 22:22 #
  46. expakistani

As far as i remember Karachiwalas dont like IK since 1982 when he and his cousin revolt against Javaid Miandad... and then again some time in 84-85 when IK deined JM his 300s in hyderbad test match again india....

JM was nout out at 280.

so bhai IK mehant ker hasad na ker...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 22:28 #
  47. Anonymous

I never heard anything against Imran Khan from Altaf Hussain but what I see is Imran Khan keep shouting and MQM workers respond to him instead of leader himself....Imran Khan might have charismatic personality but in the end people of Karachi wont trust someone whom not even trusted by their own people like from Punjab or NWFP.....and about MQM they have won tremendous support after their performance in CDGK and also in many issues so MQM is getting stronger day by day....

The only way for Imran Khan to get success in Karachi is by using ethnic card as he is Pashtun and their are many pashtun in Karachi by this I think they will get some results as Pashtun vote for PPP or ANP in Karachi would come to him so this is what opportunity Imran Khan have in Karachi...

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 7:10 #
  48. khanseena1

@expakistani

Khi and its media have always been anti Imran from his days as a cricketer as they thought he was biased against khi players. And now that IK is anti MQM (rightly or wrongly), this feeling would probably be enhanced.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 15:17 #
  49. Anonymous

This topic is totally wrong because if we see Imran Khan's criticism against MQM and MQM criticism against Imran Khan then we see that Altaf Hussain never even talk about Imran Khan and MQM workers are talking about target killing, Taliban and other issues but not about Imran Khan except when they are invited along with Imran Khan so if we analyse Imran Khan's criticism of MQM and MQM criticism of Imran Khan then it would be like....

Why Imran Khan is against MQM????

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 17:03 #
  50. quaidkamazaar

MQM was not against Imran Khan initially....

its only a reaction to what Imran Khan started himself by calling MQM names again and again.

you reep what you sow.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Feb 2010 2:32 #