Why so much hatred against the MQM?

(50 posts)
  1. Not Possible

I want to know why is there so much hatred against the MQM and I want to know peoples back ground i.e. if they are Punjabi? Pakhtoon? Sindhi?. (All Pakistani Brethren)

Is it just a case of bigoted nationalism? lies? brainwashed bias? or just blind hatred and evil doing by selfish people who just like to hate because they are bitter indviduals, have big egos or are matlab parast thugs?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 7:26 #
  2. Not Possible

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/video/video.php?v=10150258595250055&ref=mf

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 7:45 #
  3. NP, you know why MQM is hated and feared. They are called the killer party of Karachi. No opposition is allowed even within its own ranks. Their leader, our famous Altaf "Bhai" is a British citizen and sits in London giving orders on how things should be in our biggest city the very face of which he has forgotten over time.

NP, MQM is despised because they show no principles, no discernment as to the partners it chooses to govern.

MQM has also added mafia tactics to its power monopoly over the heart of the country. Other political parties are content with widespread corruption. MQM is part of that, but it also deals in life and death over the inhabitants of Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 8:37 #
  4. jazitum

MQM Also Fedul party check their leader Altaf same from 1980s he gives the instruction to MQM to bhai jo khud fedul hai wo dosry ko kyu kehta hai kyu bina altaf MQM to koi bat nh karti

Result MQM Also Fedul party Imran khan Also Fedul lkn jhut bolty hain hum nh hain fedul

Kaisa real jhut hai

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 8:43 #
  5. Not Possible

MG brother you have been fed propoganda. No man is an angel and no group is without its vices. You Choose the best of what you can get.
    Tell me who do I choose between.

1.PPP-P
    2.PML-N
    3.PML-Q
    4.ANP
    5.JUI
    6.JI
    7.PTI
    8.MQM

"Altaf Bhai" is no saint and he did have fuedal tendecies to at a time and start thinking he was one. Even then it was the fuedals which mislead him to be so. When MQM was at its violent best Muhajirs of Karachi did not feel safe from their bhatta.

Part was an effort to malign them by 'agencies' and in part the lower cader was involved. Their last lesson was 12th May. MQM may have been immature thats why they did not get involved in institutionalised corruption (which seems less but is far more harmful) of the levels of duplicty done by other parties.

However MQM has sincerly worked to change Karachi over the last decade, and now that PPP is in power Karachi is again being neglected and abused.MQM desipite having an overloard still allows oridnary people to rise among the ranks and become a minister and then those ministers have served the people.

Yes at a nascant stage every party in Pakistan has a figure head and MQMs leader is no saint or even partially insane, but he gets the job done and serves the people.

MQM goes by the rule "Off the people" and "for the People" and when they prove their worth like Mustafa Kamal did he is even "by the people"

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 8:53 #
  6. jazitum

Not possible

MQM ki bari ai to side mar li ap nay sach bolna hai to sun bi lia karo jo hai sab kay samny hai 12 May MQM involve yeh report hai Agencies ki but the fact is that if any happened can take pakistan in different part so please speak truth not lie any time

MQM is fedul party its a fact

AGar such sun nh skty to kisi par ilzam kyu lagty ho

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 8:59 #
  7. NP, Part of what you say is true enough. When it started off, MQM was the best of political parties. Over time it has degenerated in ways both you and I recognise.

If it reforms itself, leaves of the killing sprees, the unlawful decrees of who can and who cannot call Karachi their home, etc., perhaps the next govt of Pakistan, if it does come out of the ballot box and not through martial law or revolution, could consist of a coalition uniting PTI, JI and MQM?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:05 #
  8. jazitum

Dear

to phir ap ko 50 years wait karna pary ga Punjab Sarhad Balochistan main to ap ki teeno partiyo ko Killer kehty hain MQM KARchi killer ANP Sarhad Killer OR Imran khan Punjab poeple taliban killer so baqi bacha karachi to wahan say ap Pistol ki zor par jeet skty hain

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:12 #
  9. Not Possible

MG, MQM degenerated yes but it has resurged again. It has worked hard to transform Karachi

Nobody wants to own Karachi themselves so the ones you are calling as left out by MQMs 'agenda' do not claim to own Karachi anyways.

I have nothing against any of my brethren, nothing against the hardworking pushtuns, but it is a fact that Karachis traffic problems are due to the transport mafia. Police also is corrupt and they have no roots in Karachi either. Resultantly Karachis transport is a mess.

Are they no badmash elements in PPP-P led by Zulfiqar Mirza, or PML-N led by Rana Sanaullah, or ANP led by Shahid Syed and let us not get into the religous parties their core is badmash.

Its wrong I know but MQM needed the badmash element for survival from all other badmash. Otherwise other thugs would have wiped them out long ago. I do not like their killing sprees, and I wish they reform. But for now they are my best option for choosing people who are from my type of working class.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:23 #
  10. Not Possible

@Jazitum

brother now you are giving into propganda, what you say is not facts. There are killers amongst all classes which party or group has no killers? By the way who do you support?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:26 #
  11. jazitum

Rana sanaullah to aik hai MQM main Sab kay sab baray killer hain
    BAber Star, BAber ghori , WAseed , they are the big killer ap logo nay apny aik MPA ka badla 100 poeple of karachi say lia 60 pathan 10 punjabi killed in this happend the report clear about MQM is involve and killing all these people

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:30 #
  12. GOOGLE

@Not Possible

Who will you choose :
    1. Someone who kill your brother?
    2. some one who take bribe from your brother?
    3. Some one who lies to your brother?
    4. .......
    5. .......

For me all fellow Pakistani (Urdu speaking, Sindhis, Pashtoon, Punjabis, Balochi etc etc ) are like one family.

Atleast I will not support who kills whether its ANP, MQM, PML-N PPP or any one else.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:34 #
  13. Not Possible

@google

you will have to vote because if you dont then the old thugs will be voted in? Who will you vote for? I dont understand your questions? Are you implying that is true for MQM alone?

@Jazitum,
    no brother these are lies, Faroq Sattar is not a killer, Yes Babr Ghori is MQMs badmash like Rana Sanaullah is PML-Ns.

Try to understand what I am saying yes MQM has it vices, but they take people like you and me, they represent our intrest group, we can try to change them by taking part. PML-N will never allow you to take part they or PPP are not the working class like you. I know there is a lot of hatred against MQM, but trust me brother a lot of it is propgands. You can Join the MQM and work to improve them and work hard in Punjab, you will never get this chance in PML-N.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:54 #
  14. toamin

not possible... yes, i agree it is not possible to get good people elected through this system, you will end up with one devil or the other...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 9:59 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

MG

Being a corrupt political party is not the problem of MQM only. All others are more or less alike or similar. Our beloved country is surviving only by the blessings of Allah. It was the corrupt politics from our independence time until the birth of MQM which was instrumental in giving birth to a party like the one.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 10:22 #
  16. rehanahd

Mafia say bee koi muhabaat ker sakta hai:( Her roz mertay log shaid hamain nazar nahee atay... Sahee hai is himmaam mai aur bee hain.. but MQM remains the best mafia .. responsible for killing of thousands in last few years

Insaniat hai tu insaniat kee zaban mai tolo..phir dekho muhabat kay qabil hai kon:((

Ignorant ppl r basis of such mafias... Jeetay rahoo

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:20 #
  17. I am from punjab and whenever there is an incident in karachi. Everyone tells me that it was MQM who did that, and MQM is cause of all terrorism in Karachi.

My cousin left Karachi forever but he told me that MQM is not like that at all. Instead it has reduced terrorism.

I think it is a misconception about MQM, one can see Mustafa Kamal.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:27 #
  18. jazitum

MAfia MQM ka chehra to

Amercan news bi dikhati hain to unko par lo bhai jo MQM ka hoga wo thori uski bat kary ga ko wo bury hain

YOu can watch shahbaz sharief

he managed the 88 lac people in flood victim with their punjab resources

iska saboot

26 August 2010 ka HAsbe HAll dunia news programe watch karo Mustafa kamal to kabi karachi main kisi ko imdad kay liye any nai dai ga

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:32 #
  19. wantinsaf

@Not Possible

You yourself should have done some reaserch regarding why MQM is hated.It all started off with MQM's tactics for grabbing Karachi and holding it hostage.It came up with its own mafias for land grabbing,weapons and threatening.

All the parties have their uniquenesses.What do you think of JI?Doesn't have it any uniquenesses?It has but at the same time it has its demerits.So no wonder if MQM has one or two merits.MQM has yet to show that it is the party of honests,educateds and gentlemen.

Altaf has just backtracked from his earlier statement regarding martial law after USA has shown its disapproval.
    Why should I vote for killers and American servants?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 12:38 #
  20. Not Possible

In Kamran Khan show yesterday he reported that America had said something along the lines of America has reassured that it was doing something about the political mess so that credibility of Pakistani politics for aid receipt was better.

Did you see Mian Sahab after that at the press conference? Mian Sahab is also there because America permits it. Seriously did you see his face yesterday? You could always see what’s on his mind by his face. Like when he was so jubilant when Musharaf went or after the short end of the long march. Yesterday it looked like somebody had rebuked him and there was a greater worry on his mind.

See the news conference video again honestly do you will see what I mean. Did you notice there were no rash remarks about the MQM that he had made only days earlier, in fact all his references to MQM and PPP were very subtle. Why the change. America Bahdur had rebuked Mian Sahab. I think America is rethinking its strategy in Pakistan and it has given all parties momentary respite to reform themselves for the time being to deal with the floods. Mian Sahab indicated this himself throughout by the message of working together. But you can see that there is something behind the scene that bothers him.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 13:15 #
  21. Back in 1990s it was propaganda due to which MQM was unpopular but now it has become EGO of people to oppose MQM even if they are doing good...MQM been through lot just because they always side themselves against the Powerful force back then it was Army and Agencies which were most powerful force in Pakistan and MQm dared to oppose them and saw the results of that opposition...I heard of so much Bhatta story but couldnt find much as been to whole Karachi but later I came to know another fact about those Bhatta story and that was Apartment or Housing Project Maintenance which are paid to Flat's union which are taken from every house of apartment and also from every shops within that apartment or Housing project...As we know that almost 80-90% shops are located in Apartments so this eventually becomes evident that they would have been paying their amount...In tha same way now a days their are so many criminal elements working in Karachi some under Govt. protection(like Liyari Gangsters) and some are working under Political protection(ANP operates largest Land mafia and also Arms smuggling in Karachi) and in between when a party say things against those mafias then they are perceived as Anti Pashtun or Anti Sindhi etc...If any Karachiite remember back in 1990s their was same kind of criminal organization name PPI(Punjabi pakhtun Ittehad) who use to brought their criminals dead bodies to Punjab and started crying that MQM is killing non Muhajir same thing is happening now as this time its ANP doing the same...

The thing is that MQM had its share of crimes but all of their crimes were REACTIONARY as when their family members were brutally tortured so that they would come out and Surrender themselves in front of Law enforcement agencies back then but instead of surrendering themselves they took revenge from Law enforcement agencies to TOUCH their INNOCENT relatives and that becomes the biggest PROPAGANDA tool used against them...This is why people have the perception of MQM today...But since then it has evolve to EGO of people just to oppose MQm and that have happened after operation when HAMMERING against MQM was already done....

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 14:18 #
  22. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

kisi danishwar nay kaha thaa k muashray mein jo sub say behtar kaam keray ga us pe he sub say ziada tanqeed hogee

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 15:02 #
  23. jazitum

Altaf hussain should hanged after the response of amerca to Altaf because yeh Gaddar hai Gaddar ki saza Moat hoti hai

Dua hai Allah jald is say utha lay ameen

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 15:04 #
  24. mjkk86

@Not possible
    MQM cannot take criticsm that is why so much hatered against them.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 15:25 #
  25. @mjkk86

MQM couldnt take criticizm???Are you serous about that....cause as far as I comes through Umaat, Jisarat are still working and working in Karachi...What would you call that as even you know yourself that both of these news paper has nothing else to print except MQM bashing....Now tell me how much PTI and their folks can take criticism???How much others are taking criticism???MQM are also taking their side of criticism just like others in media as well as in streets...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 16:51 #
  26. Not Possible

Agreed Ya Allah Nawaz Sharif Jaisay Munafiq Ko bhi saza day kay jow munafiq hay aur makkar hay,Ameer ul Momenin bana chata tha aur jhount bolta hay. Logoun ku gummrah kerta hay. Taliban jaisay waishioun ka hami hay aur Rana Sanaullah jaisay ghatiya logoun ko palta hay.

Illahi teray mazhab ka mazaq bananay walay munafiq Ameer ko saza day.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 17:37 #
  27. quaidkamazaar

I think the hate against MQM is inbuilt into most of Punjabis... sorry just being blunt here.

how its inbuilt? even if a fly dies in Karachi its due to MQM! The image that has been built in Punjab of MQM is like its a bigger terrorist organization thanAlqaeda.

theres just too much misconception out there which is driving the hate.

brainwashing comes as a result of parents telling there children "soja soja beta warna Altaf aajayega" lol

MQM is the only party of the nation which came out from student politics and middle class and suffered a violent history due to injustice... so people dont take things into perspective before calling them Enemies of the State because thye simply dont know and are brainwashed!

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 19:50 #
  28. zeshaan

Not Possible
    wrote,
    Tell me who do I choose between.

1.PPP-P
    2.PML-N
    3.PML-Q
    4.ANP
    5.JUI
    6.JI
    7.PTI
    8.MQM
    tell me is yours vote/ballet count?
    Iknow that public votes are not counted,they have thairs own boxes full with the ballet papers,wich they count for result.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 20:38 #
  29. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

somebody here is a pind the munda, who has never seen the face of urban pakistan... somebody has been too busy doing khetibari or munshi-work on his landlord's land..... he has no idea what the world beyond those khets is like... from his childhood, he has been told "respect them, polish their boots, they are the ones who provide us with 2 waqt ki roti and a cool hut, our generations owe them... dont hear a word against them"

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 20:47 #
  30. samrash

why so much hatred against MQM?????? hahaha...its very simple, having lived in karachi my whole life, its not hard for anyone to understand the badmaashi mqm has there. mqm can fool the others with their media management but for someone living there its so very simple to see their ghundagardi in mohallas, colleges, universities, bazaars etc. everyone knows abt it but cant speak of it cuz of fear. majority of karachiites including urdu speaking ppl dont vote. the elections are all a drama, the mqm has all their 'saathis' in the polling stations casting vote for mqm. i remember so many mqm guys bragging abt how many votes they cast in 1 hour during the last elections. so at the end of the day poor karachi is a jaageer of the wadera altaf hussain, n we the ppl are helpless in front of these badmaashes. MQM definitely has foreign sources aiding them with this reign of terror.
    Samrash
    A urdu speaking Karachiite.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 21:02 #
  31. alirazaster
    Disabled upon Request

samrash, how desperate are you to malign mqm, urdu speaking karachiite?
    btw, do u think that 'urdu speaking karachiite' adds credibility to your posts?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 21:30 #
  32. mjkk86

All urdu speaking karachites do not support mqm, but i gotta admit that a vast majority do support mqm.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 21:44 #
  33. d0ct0r

gazi23

Yea right that's why they have been busy sending bullet filled envelopes and death threats from their criminal headquarter NineZero Azizabad.

http://www.tinyurl.com/mqmninezero

That's why they have been burning down people after locking them up,(all muhajirs,all innocent)

MQMized terrorist burnt 6 karachiites

http://www.dawn.com/2008/04/11/local2.htm

Thats why he and his gang have been busy beating up women,dragging,ramming & kidnapping them right in front of every one in broad day light?(again all muhajirs,all innocent)

MQM unit terrorists kidnapped/tortured women protesting in front of press club.
    http://www.dawn.com/2008/03/13/local2.htm
    http://www.dawn.com/2008/03/14/local12.htm
    http://dawn.com/2008/03/14/local12.htm

I find this really hilarious and preposterous that initiator of this topic is so ignorant and imbecile that he is unaware of factors that are responsible for hate against criminal mafia gang MQM altaf.

This is what this criminal mafia gang has given to karachiites.

http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/9720/mqm12mayedhibbccoukcd3.jpg

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 21:46 #
  34. Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 21:56 #
  35. samrash

oh, i had to add 'urdu speaking karachiite' in the end cuz u mqm ppl assume that only a non mohajir can b against you. A sizeable number of mohajirs if not a majority of them are sick n tired of the terror tactics of mqm.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 22:11 #
  36. d0ct0r

Criminal Mafia gang(MQM A) is basically at odds with Pashtuns,PPI,PPP,Baluchs,Sindhis,ANP,Sunni Tehreek,JI,Haqeeqi,Punjabis,Makranis,Jeya Sindh,Karachi Police,Rangers,Army,Lawyers,Media/Journalists.

MQM is killing pathans

MQM is killing Baluchis(Quetta,Pasheen,Chaman tea hotel owners,workers),

MQM is killing gilgitis (These half brained MQMized unit terrorists have killed several gilgitis as well just because they have a fair complexion like Pathans.

MQM have killed Afghani rag pickers,roti(bread) makers.

MQM have killed punjabis.(A lawyer was gunned down near marriot road other day)

MQM is killing sindhis(A sindhi was killed in a road side make shift hotel in Korangi industrial area on 30th April 09)

MQM is killing Muhajirs.(Surprised? you shouldn’t be! MQM is a terrorist gang so it can kill everybody and anybody. All those who were burnt alive in Tahir Plaza after they were locked up by MQMized unit terrorists were muhajirs. Victim included a woman as well(Hawa ki beti).

Bottom line is that MQM is a criminal gang of opportunists operated by absconding british psycho Altaf and it won’t shy away from mercilessly murdering anyone .

Besides Karachi,its regularly sending dead bodies to all provinces of Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 22:17 #
  37. rehanahd

I really admire hard efforts by all to prove their point..

Whosoever has watched the real face of MQM, he doesnot require any word to explain it:)

MQM is a mafia which has two faces:

Political:

like farooq sattar, who tried thrice to leave MQM but later message of bullet prevails n he has to come back:))

Death Squad/Intelligence Group:

This group is directly under Saleem Shehzad who controls it from London. Sector incharges report directly and even political face of MQM is afraid of them. They even count attendance at Nine Zero.. I dont remember the chap name who after winning election failed to turn up in one or two meetings.. he was asked to report to 90 as Altaf Don wana talk. He obliged and he was kept on waiting at 90 for 36 hrs to teach lesson. Beside intelligence they have little group of youngester who on command play with bullets and spread blood on streets.. These are real ppl who are monsters and responsible for target killing and arson/riots after any incident.

Let me tell u all at last that i left karachi in 2008 after spending more than 16 years there. My close freinds who remain in MQM nexus tells me very very intersting stories of these middle class leaders who r just pawns of game...

MQM lovers, pass comment but if u dont know the facts then ask ur elders to help u. I will appreciate learned comments not emotional ones.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 22:27 #
  38. The ego plays its part in all those hatred believe it or not as most Hatred MQM receive is from Central and North Punjab while in Sindh, KPK and Baluchistan its just Seasonal hatred in the sense that when someone who belong to their part died then they become concerned about MQM but in Central and North Punjab its because of ego...Partly I must say its MQM fault as well cause whatever reason people of Central and North Punjab came out MQM always on the opposition and another reason is a mindset as MQM is Liberal party while most people of Central and North Punjab are conservatives so big mindset difference there as well...Third and most important reason is HAMMERING...Back in 1990s media hammering was done against MQM by using media which was under State's Control and they were never given chance to present their point of view back in 1990s due to continuous propaganda and not giving them chance to present themselves is another reason behind hatred...Agencies role in Karachi was also Controversial as they created a criminal outfit name PPI(Punjabi Pakhtun Ittehad) a Karachi based outfit in order to Stop MQM who were getting majority of support in Karachi due to their Nationalist struggle(When MQM was Muhajir Nationalist party) and what they did was bringing their criminal's dead bodies to their home cities and started crying in front of Public there saying that MQM is killing Punjabis and Pashtuns while trying to hide the reality that most of them were themselves involved in crimes a same tactics that Shahi Syed of ANP is using...This tactic has given MQM a bad name...Another reason that arises just 2 or three years ago in Karachi as MQM wasnt supporting CJ while whole Central and North Punjab was supporting CJ by slogans like AZAD ADLIA...Whatever this struggle end up but due to being opposition of this struggle which most people of Central and North Punjab supported end up creating Negative perception about MQM...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Aug 2010 23:43 #
  39. One reason of this hatred is the long ruling period of MQM on karachi,when they could do alot to reduce ethnic/religious/politic conflicts but astonishingly they didn't which makes their position controversial!

maybe because they are part of all this!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:20 #
  40. coolbema

Tell u facts. No one likes Altaf even in UK same opinions as of in Pakistan. Most People In Uk ( Manchester, Birmingham, London etc) they support Nawaz Sharif. Even in U.A.E the same thing at the moment i reside in Abu dhabi large community here support Nawaz Sharif and his ideology wether he is pakhtoon, punjabi or balochi(apart from karachi walay).

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:27 #
  41. @RhyMe

Their doing days are over as now we have got PPP Home minister Zulfiqar Mirza operating Police and another incompetent minister Rehman Malik operating Rangers and other law enforcement agencies...So what they can do is just APPEAL and they are doing that but when we have got such situation in Karachi then who would gonna Listen to their appeal????The authorities of controlling Law and order is of PPP cause their ministers have authority over Pakistan's law enforcement agencies...MQM had got CDGK in which they could do something about Land Mafia element but only at Police protection but now when Even Police is not Listening then what else we can say about all that...So its Rehman Malik and Zulfiqar Mirza who are actually responsible for creating the situation like that...

@coolbema

Are you serous about Nawaz Sharif's support in foreign nations????I have also lived in Dubai and my father has been working their for 20 years so you can imagine the contacts among Pakistani community he had and what I experience is Musharraf has more popularity among Pakistani people residing in Dubai...About England I cant say but in Bradford Imran Khan is more popular and Canada has got PTI popularity as well and USA community of Pakistan has also got Musharraf to the most popular among Pakistani...Now about MQM then in London and in Chicago MQM has its visibility among Pakistani community...The reason behind MQM have less popularity in England is cause most Pakistani community their are actually from Punjab while having visible people from Karachi as well so Karachiite among British Pakistani community mostly supports MQM...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:44 #
  42. Not Possible

@coolbema
    changes ic coming and you cant stop it. Nawaz is a con man, you have been folled by him again, not the majority of Pakistan. You and others who support him do it for selfish nationalistic mafadat or you are really have been fooled by NS.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:50 #
  43. Hussain Farooqui

In the blame game, all are against MQM and MQM is against all. Is it not interesting? My question is that, if only MQM is only wrongful and all others are rightful, then why don't the other parts of Pakistan have any better conditions? MQM holds only 7% seats in the NA. Is the 97% politics of Pakistan based on any fairness?

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 2:59 #
  44. the name of this thread is wrong itself...the name of this thread should be "Lets blame MQM" cause what ever happened in rest of Pakistan creating MQm's link is the first and foremost habit of many members here...Simply they looks like they are born to hate MQM for every reason in the world...

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 3:09 #
  45. Why there is so much discussion around MQM? Because it is not a party, it is a phenomenon, a dynamic and an organic phenomenon. It adopts to conditions, it has appetite. It has the capabilities of befriending with foes. Everybody hates but everybody needs it. It is a political reverse swinger which nobody else has been able to master yet. It's style of politics is above and beyond the other parties.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 5:02 #
  46. Not Possible

It is a party, it is a party of us from us and for us. I never voted for MQM before but this time I will.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 5:04 #
  47. quaidkamazaar

MQM is a tehreek, a movement with clear vision. there is a difference between a mere party and a movement. MQM is a phenomenon as someone has said, absolutely.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 7:17 #
  48. salaudin

@quaidkamazaar
    Their ideology is to remain in power and to achieve it, they are willing to do anything possible.
    Altaf always claimed the he is against the "establishment" and he explained establishment being the military yet he sided with Musharraf and now calling for "martial law type" rule.
    Has claimed that MQM is againts the chowderys and jagirdars yet he has been with every single jagirdar in power since the 90s (Zardaris, Nawazs, Choudrys of Q league).
    Now educate us please, what is so "clear" about their vision ?

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 7:42 #
  49. Not Possible

Our problem has always been that our memories are short and our expectations high. If you can time and time again try to side with PPP-P or PML-N in hope that they have learned their lesson why do you malign MQM when it does the same?

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 8:00 #
  50. quaidkamazaar

Salaudin Sir,

Altaf Hussain also mentioned the bad side of Army govts of the past in his speech in case you missed it!

and so what if MQM is part of govt?
    will leaving the govt solve any problem?
    will the system change? will corrupt people stop coming to pOWER? answer is NO. system will not change!

----
    what favor did MQM get from being in govt anyways? just two ministries? while ANP and JUIF and small parties got more ministries with much less MNAs.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Aug 2010 8:38 #