Why was Altafa Kaaliya crying on TV yesterday ? he was cleaning his nose and crying as a women exclaiming Nawaz Shareef's name ?
was he acting ?
Why was Altafa Kaaliya crying on TV yesterday ? he was cleaning his nose and crying as a women exclaiming Nawaz Shareef's name ?
was he acting ?
He really shouldn't do a lot of things he does in his live addresses to the ppl of KHI. In my honest opinion he ends up embarrassing them but that's his style I guess. What can I say?
a person who has lost "sense of embarrassment" , does he make a good leader ?
but what was he saying ?
Altaf does what he does...... 1000s of people witness it...... then continue supporting his nonsensical donkeyness..... what can you say!?!?!?!? The mind boggles.
@Oriel
I am from Karachi & you have to believe me what I am gonna tell you
People of karachi know him very good & also enjoy his drama bazi & laugh at his style but they support him because this is a perfect answer to the leadership of punjab & others from Pakistan who are completely irrational & nonsence....many of them created by ISI/Military and rest are pro extremist/pro taliban hypocrats....so for people of karachi supporting group led by Altaf can match the **** shed by the northern punjabi elite encroaching pakistan....Ordinary karachi guy thinks any reasonable politician from karachi will be humiliated in the family inherited politicians, plunderers & blunderers
Not only Muhajirs but Pashtuns,Balochis,Sindhis and every one else have problems with punjabis....But I only see leadership healing from north punjab for creating such a bad image of punjab..
Unless they change their attitude & start accepting others then half of the problems will be solved & good will for punjab will start restoring
What do you say about army not answerable to no one? Going their own ways most of the time?
but do you agree that mohajirs have been for ever labeled as "anti pakistan" due to this Altafa element ?
this is a "tassur" and it might take for ever to wash this label....cause I have noticed that who ever goes against the punjabi mind frame, such a label gets pasted...
pathans, baluchistanis, mohajirs even sindhis to some degree are all have been labeled as anti pakistan, except the punjabi leadership...
@Farian:
So the tactical supporters of MQM support baqwaas to humiliate Punjabi baqwaas?
Am i right? If yes, does it make sense to do that?
jj:
army is the owner of pakistan! they own the land!
the english colonists favored some families and their representatives in the armed forces own and protect the right!
they are the owners of the land !
what about when punjabi leadership is handcuffed and dragged out of their palace and put in jail?
by urdu speaking generals you mean ?
In an Oligarchy system there is no urdu speaking/non-urdu speaking.
well you can deny that, but that is a fact!
a urdu speaking general kicked out a punjabi prime minister! this is the bottom line reality, we can cover it up by fancy labels of oligarch's or some other fancywork, but bottom line is this!
in his book, the urdu speaking general mentioned that, the punjabi thought, that the general is a urdu speaking yateem....or something to that effect....read the book for proper words, I am just writing from memory...
and then how come all the core commanders including the ISI head was urdu speaking for 11 years or so....
I mean why not look at this from this anthropological angle ? why hide behind fancy words ?
no, urdu speaker was in air, thousands of feet above ground.
the ones who collaborated and took over were not urdu speakers
hmmmm, do you really belive that things in politics happen by something called "chance" ?
PS( find out the names of the two colnels who started all this, who played tennis with mush, I inquired about them on this forum some days ago and we only traced one of these colnels as a high level advisor to khappay (zard-ari) )
not about believing, it is about reality & facts.
things happen by careful designs and usually only history tells us what really happened.
you are mixing up many things and seem confused about political reality in Pakistan.
ok, isnt this a fact that the punjabi prime minister was hand cuffed, locked and exiled by an urdu speaking general ?
lets clean up the confusion yes ?
JJ
your vision or version of politics in pakistan is very "sarkari" type....you know what I mean, very sarkari type....
Mulla Saahab,
please mention the full story,
was the urdu-speaking general almost killed by hijacking in mid-air? what was the reason for handcuffing? lets see the complete story. and is the Punjabi ExPM now cleared of this hijacking charge by sucking up with SC?
You just really rush to put labels on people. You barely know me, just a while ago you were confusing me with someone else , but you can't hold yourself back from throwing dirt.
I am here and you will get plenty of chances to exchange views/visions, so why rush to labelize other person!
Nawaz knew about the conspiracy so he removed Mushy and appointed General Ziauddin Butt. In defiance to this constitutional authority punjabi generals rebelled and chained official COAS and put back urdu speaking.
Can't you comprehend the idea that in an orligarchy class there are no linguistics...
Unfortunately this punjabi,sindhi,mohajar rivalry is only a biased opinion created due to certain historical reasons.Bengalis used to label all west Pakistanis as Punjabis.A General leading a Punjabi dominated Army toppled the government of NS.There is no point interpreting it as punjabi vs urdu speaking.Its Punjabis who were the biggest supporters of Bhuttos.Its Punjabis who love MA Jinnah.The mistakes of ARmy should not be attributed to Punjab.It was Punjabis who supported the urdu speaking Rtd Jusice as candidate for president against PPPP candidate.
QM
yes thats partiall true what you said, no question about that, but the general was a slave to the PM right ?
why are you scared of being exposed ?
dont be scared , just see thing from anthropology sometimes...
oligarcy is an act! its a fraud...but its roots are much deeper!
NawaZ Shareef was the PM yes, he had all the right to do what he thought to do, who are the generals to question him ?
I am not able to solve this myth of punjabi establishment. Are really its punjabis who are governing us. Most of the time after our so-called independence we are governed by dictators and two among them were Muhajirs (their families migrated from India) and one of them was from Pukhtoonkhwa. None of them was punjabi. Also if you see the list of Chief of Army Staff of Pakistan, there are not too many punjabi faces.
List of Chiefs of Army Staff: (copied from Wikipedia)
1. General Sir Frank Messervy
2. General Sir Douglas Gracey
3. Field Marshall Muhammad Ayub Khan (Khan not punjabi)
4. General Mohammad Musa Khan (Khan and not punjabi)
5. General Agha Muhammad Yahya Khan (khan and not punjabi)
6. Lt General Gul Hassan Khan (Pastun)
7. General Tikka Khan (Khan and not punjabi)
8. General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq (Muhajir)
9. General Mirza Aslam Beg (Muhajir)
10. General Asif Nawaz (Punjabi)
11. General Abdul Waheed (pashtun)
12. General Jehangir Karamat (punjabi)
13. General Pervez Musharraf (Muhajir)
14. General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani (Punjabi)
So in among 14 chief of the army staff there are only 3 from Punjab. Among which one was killed due to unknown reasons, Jehangir Karamat is also the only Army chiefs to have resigned over a disagreement with the civilian. God knows what will happen with Ashfaq Parvez Kayani.
I am not from punjab but i want to learn why we always talk of punjabi establishment, may be its because they are sitting in islamabad, otherwise how many faces you remember who were having authority and were from punjab.
thats what I asked in my question that why does the punjabi kill the muhajir ?
but it erupted into sarkari question answer by jj!
we need to get to the bottom of this propaganda!
My opinion is that only Punjabi do not have the label of being anti pakistan, all the rest, more or less have been labeld anti pakistan at different time with different intensity!
punjabi nature is not to defy the masters, worship the rising sun.
when a pm tells you to do something and you are in uniform...what do you do ?
obey or disobey ?
JJ Khan
who was Ghulam Ishaq Khan, were punjabi worshiping him or it was some one else? he was the one who dismissed an elected Govt. 3 times. Was he the establishment or was a just a tool of establishment?
One more question why this establishment always make a tool which is not punjabi?
We haven't experienced a totally independent leader yet, all were stooges/agents of someone.
When a person chooses a person from a set, he would choose the one that he thinks has weak network/support so that chosen one depends on master and is more loyal to master. But zia/mushy proved otherwise!
But this is general nature of appointing people on key posts.
jj khan!
answer my question:
when a pm tells u to do something u do or u deny ?
general is only a grade 21 mulazim yes ?
Mulla,
Legally speaking, army officers are obliged to obey civilian ruler. And yes army chief comes under Secretary of Defense Ministry.
But british cleverly cultured Army in a way that they consider themselves to be gentlemen while civilians are 'bloody' civilians. Army officer walks, talks, eats, meets like 'gentleman' and that culture is still pretty much followed.
Furthermore, Army has history of defiance to civilian rule since they defied orders of Mohammad Ali Jinnah. Army brought colonial legacy and is proud about it.
When PM appoints new general, he usually picks up a junior general, thus winning many targets with one shot. Senior lot resigns, new chief brings his own team and it takes him about 1-2 years before he has full grip on command.
Same psyche applies to other departments, idea is to control all matters in one hand, if not few hands.
JJ Khan: you wrote
We haven't experienced a totally independent leader yet, all were stooges/agents of someone.
My dear just think who is this someone. This is the main question. This some one is controlling us for last 60 years and i am sure this someone is not punjabi, pashtun, sindhi, balochi or urdu speaking. This someone was exposed only when we saw Zia and Musharraf who were not controlled by anyone in Pakistan rather they were controlling every one in Pakistan and they were being controlled by someone outside Pakistan.
Yes Punjab is beneficiary but only because the capital is in Punjab, just see the history the most privileged were urdu speaking until we were having out capital in Karachi.
thats it!
My case is rested..you agreed that urdu speaking general was wrong!
even if the others made him the king, he should have returned the throne..why didnt he ?
army officer is a slave to the nations prime minister...and he shall obey his master no matter what!
That is the lesson of democracy! a dictator even if made out of the soil of mecca is still a dictator....
it was his due duty to return the power to the prime minister and should have gone home!
now you see where the fault lies ? with the punjabi or the urdu speaking ? where ?
Mulla,
There was no disagreement on that point, perhaps you missed my earlier post, here is the link:
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/why-was-altafa-kaaliya-crying#post-73091
LetsDoIt,
Yes, I agree. Issue is political leadership and ideological vision, not linguistics. All linguals worked together in 1920s, 1940s when they were brought under common ideology. But after Pakistan came into being we dumped the ideology and overlooked people sacrifices for it.
I believe same ideology can unite us again only if genuine leadership leads to it.
people were cheated to give them a country on the name of Islam..
No one shud shout for Islami Nizam here and they shud not have a slogan like Pakistan ka matlab kia...
Bukhari R A once said that i cannot believe a person to implement Islamy Nizam,when he cannot implement islam on his 6 feet hight......
We all cheated by the name of Islami nizam..and get waderas and nawabs in jahaiz for pakistan.....
The same cheating is still going on as hope for the best from the son's of those waderas and nawabs to get a good or reliable system here....
Their is no genuin leadership or chinese leadership but we first need a system after that we will have a leadership out of that system.....
Maulana,
The 6 feet statement was from Maulana Ilyas -I think.
Bukhari R A about Jinnah.....
Some one also added that how its possible for a leader without any imprisonment or torture to free a country like Jinnah did.....sub milli baghath hy ye....
Those who don't like Mr Jinnah's Pakistan should move out of there.I am sure nobody is going to stop them.
But now Pakistan is our home and we shud take care of it..and we are taking care for it...
But the westren agents now on the way to loose pakistan in some way using power against own pakistani people.....
we need get rid of such cowards and leadership having every cry towards west.......
yes zia m
those who do not like Pakistan should be deported to kandhar!
there are great doctors of iman in kandhar and they do cutting edge treatments for faith based illness!
zia m,
Why not work to reform, improve, progress, why just leave the country? After all were born in this land!
JJ Khan
That was my point actually and you have used perfect words to express that. Thanks
jay jay,
Now bring any reference of hadees in favour of ur statement above....shaba jaldi karo..
Maulana,
I think you missunderstood me, when shaytan puts waswasaa in a molvi's heart he also pretends from molvi's angle and brings waswasa that could convince him.
Calm down, and ignore mulla/zia.
One has to reform her/himelf first before reforming others.
Maulana heal thyself.No two mullahs agree with each other.
How can they even think of reforming others.
But we have no shame!
zia m,
Where are you getting these first/second idea from?
One has to correct himself and others as this is continued process, when can one say that oh I reformed myself now I go to others. No, both go in parallel.
Comprehende'
Lagtha hy urine test kerna pary ga.....lolzzz
mulla bhai aap maulviyon se pangy kiyon lathy hain...kitni bar samjhaya hy...aap ka roza bhi nahi hotha k tore do phir....lolzzzzzzz