As we know that west and americans can never be our good wisher .They always want to create more divisions among us so that we can be weak.Forexample some people in pakistan Trust more on wikileaks than Holy books(NaOOZOBILLAH).
But the problem is why our people go to bbc/cnn especially for our internal matters.They always do propoganda against pakistan.But there are some pakistani who consider their news authentic.No matter what they write about our country,about our politicians we go for their news.Does it not show that we are still mentally their slaves.
These days bbc has been doing some publicity for imran khan b/c they think that imran is their man but i just want to inform people dont just pay attention whether they write in favour of any politician or on any matter
Why we pakistanis believe in bbc/cnn???
(10 posts)-
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 20:12 #
The news reporting can be trust worthy but not the analysis and opinion part which they do tend to mix in a lot these days.
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 20:37 # -
Are you kidding me......CNN lost its credibility in first Gulf War and its a know fact......BBC has good analysis....but we all know how to manage news.....you release vital piece of info. and that gets reported....all news agency play in the hands of those who have vital info.....these agencies and persons use the press and the press including BBC plays in their hands......if they know the art of witholding these news.....but its all about money now....the number of hits on your website or the ad revenues
Posted 5 months ago on 13 Dec 2011 22:34 # -
kioyn kai humaray dimaghon mai abhi bhi british ghulami aur zangeeron ki awanzain atee hai.
Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 6:51 # -
There is no comparison between BBC & CNN.
BBC is much Better when it comes to credibility.
Its obvious that BBC will telecast views that reflect their policies & people will; thats why one sees documentries like "PAKISTAN DOUBLE-CROSSING".
Its job of our Govt & media to refute it.
on the contrary, our media is just bent on popping up non-issues. One day Zardari is paralyzed, other day he is about to be over-thrown; Nawaz accusing Imran of being Army Guy, Imran accusing Nawaz of Partner in crime.
Right now they must all focus on our international Dilemma & try to make our nation Pragmatic rather than just playing rhetorical songs of 1965.Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 7:11 # -
cos if given a chance any pakistani regardless of which status or ethnic or racial background will be ready to suck a white man's **** at any time on any given day.
Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 8:48 # -
@logic
Wikileaks is not the same as BBC/CNN. In fact it is the opposite of these media channels.And I don’t understand why you are confusing wikileaks with “holy books”. They are two completely different things.
There is no reason for us not to believe in wikileaks. If they were not authentic, US would not be trying the person who leaked it and after Julian Assange so much…
Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 10:49 # -
Most of the western media is owned by corporations. Corporations get their money from Govt. which is controlled by unjust Jews, Neo-cons, who print the digital money that's not worth the paper its not printed on;

Source: Media Reform Information CenterPosted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 11:05 # -
That chart also shows that fewer corporations control more of the media now.
However, to be fair, BBC is govt funded, and RELATIVELY more independant then CNN/US media.
And there are some small media outlets in the US that give an anti-us govt view. Democracy now radio is pretty good. Thier Amy goodman show is available as podcasts. Would recommend that....
Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 11:14 # -
And if you delved further into the ownerhsip of those Corporations you will not be surprised.
Posted 5 months ago on 15 Dec 2011 11:20 #