Will Pakistan be able to help Iran if Israel attacks Iran?

(48 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

At a time when;

1) India is raising tensions with Pakistan by posting its air force migs against our eastern borders

2) USA is building its special forces troops inside Pakistan to eliminate Pakistan's nuclear capability, which has heavy duty military hardware comming into Pakistan, through chartered flights directly in Islamabad, Karachi

3) Pakistan's own Army is busy in conducting military operations against its own, innocent people, killing them illegally, turning them against it at places like;

a) FATA, NWFP

b) South Punjab

c) Baluchistan

which destroy Pak Army's credibility in the eyes of the masses

4) Pak Army is intentionally defaming Jihadi groups to appease USA in order to get financial as well as military aid

5) Pakistan is subdued by USA, because Pakistan owes USA billions of dollars in shape of debts

Questions:

i) Do you think Pakistan will be able to help Iran, in the case Israel attacks Iran ?

ii) What do you think ? What is YOUR opinion on the matter ?

iii) Can't this scenario be called 'clash of civilizations' ?

iv) If Pakistan's nuclear arsenal is eliminated, won't this help in creating 'greater Israel' ?

v) What will be future of Muslims, Muslim countries, Pakistan, in case Pakistan's nuclear arsenal is eliminated by our enemies ( US/Israel + India ) as a result of such a war ?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:02 #
  2. shriq

Pakistan has got myriad of problems. Directly they wont be able to help. But muslims hate Israel so much that many muslims & jihadi groups would definitely tend to help Iran.

Pakistan as a state would condemn the attack (verbally) and that is it! No more than that!

All Muslims in Pakistan would ask government to help Iran but nothing would happen.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:09 #
  3. expakistani

Did Iran help pakistan during 1971 / 1965 or kargil war.?
    did we help Iran during IRAN - IRAQ war?
    If non then who care about Israel and Iran war...

iii) Can't this scenario be called 'clash of civilizations' ?

Make correction " it can be a clash of power, interest, but not civiization...

iv) If Pakistan's nuclear arsenal is eliminated, won't this help in creating 'greater Israel' ?

it will help in creating " greater Pakistan" only, how much it cost to build and maintain nukes when same money
    we can spend on education and wll being of Pakistani people.

but no harm keeping one or two for India....

v) What will be future of Muslims, Muslim countries, Pakistan, in case Pakistan's nuclear arsenal is eliminated by our enemies ( US/Israel + India ) as a result of such a war ?

There is no future of dead and aim less people,
    what was their recent past and present is

future is holding same for so called
    muslim countires...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 20:33 #
  4. shriq

This can be a reason for Pakistan to help Iran!!!

but no harm keeping one or two for India....

Good one! But all should be kept for our enemies.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 20:36 #
  5. expakistani

@shriq,

Bhai we have no punga with Israel, so why start one.....

keeping nuke is costly game,

reduce nuke = reducing poverty and illiteracy

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:11 #
  6. SufiSoul

I think Obama new policy will decide abt Pak Nuks.New policy is about to come within some days.
    Their is a famous quote,

"IRAN SIRF BAHANA HY,AFGHANISTAN THIKANA HY,PAKISTAN NISHANA HY."

Pakistan nuks is the actual problem here.Americans are changing techniques to pull Down Pakistan and get rid of Pak Atomic Bomb.
    This is the only hurdle against greater israel.
    As for as iran is concerned they dont think as Muslims but want a grip over Sunni countries through their nuclear assets.
    Iran and American issue is near to be resolved in a smooth way and nothing is going to happen to Irans nuks.
    Recently Iran shows willingness to solve the problem as Us wants to shift their nuclear plants to third countries and get urinium for their peacful purposes.
    Lets see what happend next.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:16 #
  7. zingaro

Remember Israel will not attack on Iran and vice versa. No body is gonna touch Iran as this act may shake the world economic system.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Oct 2009 16:07 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

BBC News: Saudi FM al-Faisal doubts Iran sanctions plans

Page last updated at 07:39 GMT, Tuesday, 16 February 2010
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    Imposing more sanctions on Iran over its nuclear programme would not be a quick enough solution, Saudi Arabia's foreign minister has said.

Prince Saud al-Faisal said the threat posed by Iran demanded a "more immediate solution" than sanctions.

..continued..
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

What! the! heck! is;

(1) Saudi FM doing/saying here ?
    (2) going on here ?

It seems to me, Saudi FM is committing treason with Muslims by standing with US against Iran.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 9:31 #
  9. LalBichoo

I think majority of Pakistanis (which consider Shia Iran as a Kafir country) will enjoy war between Israelis and Iranis from a safe distance :))

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:18 #
  10. Anonymous

Hameed Gull and company who were most powerful in Pakistan couldnt able to help Taliban how would Pakistan able to help Iran???

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:23 #
  11. Yes it can!

Pakistan can assist Iran crumbling quickly.
    Israel can then take on on Iran's westerly neighbor.

khass kum jahan pak.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 11:24 #
  12. quaidkamazaar

neither the Arabs nor the Iranis have ever backed Pakistan in wars against India to make a difference.

in the world of today, every country looks after itself. so should Pakistan to get itself out of "third world" looked down upon territories.

once you have strength, then you can bully others.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 21:41 #
  13. Anonymous

The question is, will Israel attack Iran?

If yes, it will be an aerial attack, in which missiles will play their part. It will not be a 'head on' war on land. In those circumstances, Pakistan will not be able to help Iran, even if it wanted to, chances for which are negligible.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 21:50 #
  14. zeshaan

NOP,
    With the present lott of polititions, Governament,ministers and burocrates it is highly impossible.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 22:11 #
  15. expakistani

Shia or Jews ke fight main hum kion phanseen bhion? let them fight....

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 22:24 #
  16. Anonymous

Kia kareen, pangay liye baghair roti hazam nahee hoti, bhai. Doosre yeh ke Khilafa ka gham bhi jiggar ko khaey ja raha hai. Jaeen tou jaeen kahan?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 22:31 #
  17. junaid

khilafa tau bohet near hai abh.
    i think pakistan will sell every damn port and airbases to israel to attack iran( zardari will dhakka the old drones himself)...kiyani kai ghar kai sahen sai drones urain gai. pakistani na pak fauj can sell everything for dollars. they are rent a army. as far as i remember, what iran was saying that pakistan will face severe consequences if they would allow usa or israel to attack iran.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 23:18 #
  18. max786

Pakistani will sell everything if the price is right.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 23:34 #
  19. khanseena1

@Haris Khan

Doesnt your JI believe shias to be non-muslims. Taliban have massacred so many shias in Afghanistan without a peep from u Jamatis.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 1:29 #
  20. LalBichoo

@khanseena1

I totally agree with you !

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:25 #
  21. toamin

is there any evidence?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:27 #
  22. khanseena1

@Salam

Only for Jamatis there is no evidence, for the poor ethnic minorities in Afghanistan and the world the evidence is self evidence.
    This was the biggest reason that Iran and Pakistan relations spoiled during the Taliban rule....

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:42 #
  23. I doubt, it is impossibe for our slave, begger and short sighted leadership. does not. matter, left or right.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 3:44 #
  24. Why always Pakistan should provide protection to brotherly muslim countries?...i mean there is no harm in that but dont you ppl think so much is asked and expected from a country like ours who has its own never ending problems? are we stable enuff to help anyone else? if the rich muslim states like Saudia,kuwait,egypt,jordan etc pay no attention in tackling the issues related to muslim world then i think we shouldn't also be in forefront always in giving strategic help to any country...we need to set our own house in order first!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 14:35 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@*RhyMe*: I will argue, that our house can be brought in order, with ease!. ALL it requires is just a change of our 'will' to get it done, and it will be done.

Second, we are Muslims. Each of us is going to die. When ALLAH asks us if we helped our brothers, what will you say to ALLAH ALMIGHTY ? I didn't support them, because they abandoned me ?

That's nonsense!

We must! do what we can do, even if they don't support us till eternity.

They have their own afterlife, we have our own. We should worry about OUR afterlife, rather than theirs'.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 15:30 #
  26. zia m

Israel can only attack Iran with the complicity of Sunni Arabs.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 15:38 #
  27. NNL

No the question is will Iran help Pakistan when Israel attacks Pakistan.

We know that Israel will never attack Iran.

Jews are smart ppl.

They wont attack the Khawarij.

But all the same they know the hatred Shias have for Sunnis so why will they kill the enemy of their enemy rather that they should make them their friends.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 16:04 #
  28. @hariskhan

The matters whether to help any country strategically should be dealt wisely keeping in mind all options and results of war or any conflict and not just emotionally jumping into it not fully prepared...ofcourse we muslims need to think as one ummah today...need to incite feelings of muslim brotherhood and unity in our ppl but when i look at our own country's present worrying condition,i dont include Pakistan in the list of those countries which can provide this sort of help.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:06 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@*RhyMe*: O, yes!.

You mean, since Pakistan's;

(1) Rs. 2+ trillion was found embezzled by NAB
    (2) plus, Rs. 1065 billion (1+ trillion) (the money in NRO cases) is illegally in the hands of another 8,000 people/snakes, most of which is in the possession of Mr. Zardari

and ALL this money is not circulating in Pakistan economy, rather than having the will to make these culprits pay!! for their crimes, we'r going to cry like babies.

We'll become beggars running around the world to ask for money from others, right ?

Since Mr. Zardari came into power, adopted Musharraf's policies, foreign investment ran away from Pakistan. In-fact even the local traders took their money out of Pakistan.

We'v become beggars ourselves, as a result.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:37 #
  30. @hariskhan

Well yeah this is the major reason today that we can't be of any help to iran or any muslim country which is why i said we need to fix our country first...these corrupt Politicians and Generals have made Pakistan so weak today that i dont find any appropriate way where Pakistan,ignoring its own frightenning situation which is increasing day by day,can stand firmly in the way of the enemies of brotherly muslim countries

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:48 #
  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@*RhyMe*: Again, this shows, money is not the problem.

The problem is absence of honesty, justice, bravery.

Politicians are selling us non-existent fear, and the people of this nation have constantly! bought into it.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 14:50 #
  32. netengr

All deoband madaris and Taliban declare Shaia as Kafir and Iran is a Kafir state according to them ,If israel attacks then there would be Kafir-Kafir war why they would like to join ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 15:00 #
  33. Anonymous

"Islamic republic" in Iran is destabilizing internally by conflicts and and political turmoil so Pakistan cant do anything about it...because if Pakistan enter Iran through their agencies then our agencies are already unpopular in Iran this will give a wrong message to Iran and if we try diplomatic then this would be like entering in Iranian affairs in all cases Pakistan is not welcome so I dont think Pakistan or any other country can help Iran at this time...

If got attacked then Arab allies of Pakistan wont like Pakistan helping Iran as they are also against their nuclear ambitions and Pakistan cant afford to loss them....Before Israel attack keep that in mind that Israel cant attack without permission of Arab countries because they are already unpopular due to Lebanon and Gaza crisis and only way left for Israel to attack Iran would be by obtaining permission of Arab leaders so I think no chance for Pakistan for helping Iran if Israel attack Iran...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 15:01 #
  34. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@*RhyMe*: You couldn't be more wrong. Money is not our problem. Whoever thinks money is our problem, has not reached the ROOT CAUSE of the problem, yet.

Our problem is, lack of;

(1) Honesty
    (2) Justice (that obeys Islam)
    (3) Bravery
    (4) Self Reliance

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 20:39 #
  35. I recently watched Charlie Wilson's War which is supposed to be a biography of Wilson (who died last week) during his time in congress to champion weapon's support for first Afghan war. I was appalled to know that the first stinger launchers that were supplied to Ziaul Haq for Afghanistan were by Israel. I hope this was a historical fact and not just a mere story twist.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 21:38 #
  36. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@barackosama: I have already posted interview of Mr. Brzezinski.

He confirms, Muslims had everything they needed to fight, to win the war against Russia on! their! own!.

His interview is available;

Thread: Zbigniew Brzezinski on Afghanistan and the American strategy for Eurasia

Its a 3 part video interview.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 23:10 #
  37. quaidkamazaar

@ barackosama

I think charliewilsonswar movie was very realistic... and I think that Israel thing is true.

the way US just left Afghanistan in the end was sad, they gave mujahideen guns and then just left Afghanistan to Taliban.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:14 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

USA sells guns. That is its primary export merchandise.

ALL of us already know;

(1) their military industrial complex creates jobs in 44 states in USA
    (2) USA is not ready to bring down its military industrial complex

USA will go down with it, INSHALLAH.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 6:29 #
  39. @hariskhan

Where did i say money is the only problem? nd ok you now atleast agree there is something(Honesty,Justice,bravery,self reliance) missing in us which can be a reason for our failure in "someone else's war".... so having these weaknesses in mind, would u prefer us to jump into Iran vs USA war or would wait a little for the time where we would see majority of our countrymen absorbing the qualities you mentioned in them...that way we will make a good difference also in our own wars that we are engaged in..

and i understood it the first time you replied on 19 feb at 14:50...u need not to write that point twice lol

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 6:54 #
  40. @quaidkamazaar

I haven't come across anywhere of the Israeli supplies, in Brzezinski's interview in particular, I haven't read Gates' book. I did choke on the Zia's reaction If I see a ****ing Star of David on a one crate .. That was absolutely hilarious.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 20:52 #
  41. skunkk

Why should we be helping Iran? This all mess was started by Iran when the Reformist government handed over much of Iran-Pakistan nuclear cooperation details to UN-IAEA. Its their own mess and Pakistan should play a role similar to one played by Turkey in Iraq war.

@ haris: This is a misconception that US economy is war dependent, also the biggest purchaser of its weapons are states like UAE and Taiwan who have never really fought a war.

Also, it is a fact that the Taliban went on a killing spree after the fall of Mazar Sharif and killed thousands of Shias. Hundreds of books have been written about it by Afghan authors and there are many survivors' who tell their tale.

p.s: This victory was only achieved with the Pak. Army's help as the Taliban attacks were repulsed by the Northern Alliancet and they failed to capture the city alone.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 21:14 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@skunk: I don't understand your words.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 21:20 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Scotland Herald: Final destination Iran?

Date: 14-Mar-2010
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

Scotland Herald: Expect a False Flag Terror Attack To Precede Invasion Of Iran

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 5:15 #
  44. Shock

I would love to help Iran, but only on one condition:

If they help us get rid of JI/TTP etc. I don't mind giving Iran our own nukes.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 5:26 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Shock: The sooner you commit treason, the sooner we can file cases against you in the court of law, to get you HANGED.

Please!, be our guest.

..and STOP! inciting these hate-mongering arguments, word brawls.

ALLAH ki LANAT! ho hate-mongering arguments karne walo'n par, apas main loago'n ko larhwane walo'n par.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 5:29 #
  46. Shock

"ALLAH ki LANAT! ho hate-mongering arguments karne walo'n par, apas main loago'n ko larhwane walo'n par."

I agree.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 5:34 #
  47. Pakistan has betrayed its neighbour land by helping America

America is spy of Isreal, Pakistan will not help Iran, Because Pakistani government and army both are working of Pakistan not Islam.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 6:22 #
  48. Is Iran a friend of Pakistan? Is Pakistan a friend of Iran?
    Do they have Military Pacts of Mutual Defense? Being friends, If not then they should have just in case.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Mar 2010 7:01 #