PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

women politician

(29 posts)
  1. ifra

why can't pakistani women politicians can behave in a decent manner atleast on tv. their behaviour and mannerrism not in any way shows that these are respectable and honourable ladies. they seem more like street women who do not know how to respect themselves let alone any one else. good families won't let their daughters to sit in their company even. don't they have their family members who can guide them or check them. one can easily mistake them for fallen women.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 22:28 #
  2. spruce

@IFRA

Fear God and you will have no cause to fear any one

Lead such a life, that, when you die, the people may mourn you, and while you are alive they long for your company

Wealth and greed are the roots of all evils.

by hazrat ali (kw)

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 22:45 #
  3. Rohail Taqi

Irshad WTH I cant find MQM in your post!!!!!

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 22:46 #
  4. mangoman

Men aren't any better...this is the case with almost all politicians in Pakistan regardless of their gender...with the exception of a few, very few politicians.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 22:49 #
  5. mangoman

@ Irshad,
    >>Wealth and greed are the roots of all evils.<<

You need to tell this to PPP leadership, especially Zardari the 10%.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 22:51 #
  6. spruce

zardari is may be shia knows good about hazrat ali(kw) sayings, so no need to inform him to repant his deeds!!

he doing what nation deserve!!!

majority like killings so they got altaf!!!!!!
    majority like hypocrete so they got N$

so let them all enjoy worst from Allah.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 23:01 #
  7. saladin89

They represent dirty leaders so they become dirty themselves. On a daily basis they sit with dirty people who lie and cheat. So what can we expect from them...

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 23:08 #
  8. Rizwan Qaimkhani

We are being decreed, he is doing what nation deserve. We need to be looted, killed, maimed, taken for ransom, burnt alived, buried alive, raped, manhandled and every crime can be found in Pakistan has happened on Zardari's watch. To answer this nonsense, Nobody else but Zardari will be asked on judgement day for his deeds as all these crime happened while he was president. And those who are considering him rightful in doing so may very well be accompanying him in hell's kitchen.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 23:17 #
  9. Rizwan Qaimkhani

And stop giving us sermons, if Zardari does not need it than we don't need it either.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 23:40 #
  10. saladin89

@RQ

I agree that Zardari is main culprit, but it would be unfair to say that he is the only one, N$ and Mr Don, are also to be blamed. And all those who knowingly know what these people are but still defend them.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 23:43 #
  11. Rizwan Qaimkhani

S89
    Is it fair to bring MQM in every discussion. Zardari is sitting at the top where Altaf is not even elected parliamentarian. The onus is on Zardari not at Altaf for every crisis including economic and political. Your logic is skewed and favoring Zardari by diverting attention.

Posted 8 months ago on 13 Sep 2011 23:56 #
  12. spruce

@RQK

Don is main reason to collapse the economy caused by collecting billion bhutta money to UK, killings in the Karachi by Don Party to his opponents.

DON intervene his legs in all governments and then he make corruptoig, killings, bhtatakhori to blaming governments that they are failed.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 0:03 #
  13. saladin89

@RQ

I am not favouring Mr 10%, u mentioned that Zardari is the main culprit, I agree with u. However u fail to realise that there are also others as well in power as well. the onus is on Altaf for political because his party represents the majority in karachi, he has thousands of thousands of people at his disposal with guns to cause havoc in Karachi.

Mr 10% is a crook and maybe a bigger one than AH so he cannot solve the problems of Pakistan or Karachi. But he has crudeness about him, that is why all the crooks have been played by him, and therefore is still in power.

The blame to the problems of Pakistan is PPP, PML N and MQM.
    Until we don't get rid of them, we can never have peace in Pakistan.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 0:08 #
  14. saladin89

@RQK

I hope u can can realise that MQM is part of the problem, not solution. It is time u eat up your ego and except the truth, otherwise brother Karachi problems will worsen.

Stand by Imran Khan, as there are many in Karachi that are doing so, inshallah we then can bring a positive change in Pakistan and Karachi.

There is nothing wrong with being wrong, however if u stick with wrong then we can never change. Please brother accept the truth, otherwise u are fighting a battle that can never be won.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 0:14 #
  15. spruce

come back on topic which need to be discussed women in politics.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 0:19 #
  16. he he he
    jitni bhi pakistani women politician hain sub ki sub
    kisi politician ki beti, biwi, amma yah bhanji yah baho hain.
    unko seat ghernay ko bethaya gaya hay

dosri taraf laraka mayees has been specially awarded seats and designation to meet the challenge of making the anchorpersons speechless
    when Firdous Aashiq, Kashmala Tariq, Marvi Memon, Fouzia Wahab , Sharmila Farouqi startes shouting
    whether its Talat Hussain or Hamid Mir
    Javed Chudhri or Kashif Abbasi
    they all get speechless.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 6:20 #
  17. ifra

don't these women have any mind of their own. i'm concerned because they are given serious jobs. how can they be expected to deliver when they prove themselves complete failure even to sit for one hour as respectable and decent citizens. they make all women of pakistan feel insulted and degraded. i wish they could show modesty and politeness if they don't have it genuinely , they could pretend to have it. why we pakistanis are so helpless that we are forced to have the burden of this insensitive and ruthless lot upon ourselves. watch all political talk shows it has now become a habit of these people to degrade others without admitting that they themselves are not in any sense serving people. it sickens to see people viling each other and continuosly blaming each other without grasping the nature of the issue or topic they are discussing. they never give healthy input in any discussion. it is so disgusting and repulsive. do other people also feel the same way i just wanted to know. i'm specifying women because they are expected to be more polite and honest then men .

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 7:22 #
  18. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Ifra, I can bet you cannot say the same thing for MQM female parlimantarians. Who doesn't know Khush Bakht and Nasreen Majeed, the graceful and intelligent personalities belong to MQM. Here is a list of all MQM female members of assemblies:
    MQM: National Assembly Women Member: Khush Bakht Shujaat, Dr. Nahid Shahid Ali, Ms. Kishwer Zehra, Mrs. Fouzia Ejaz Khan, Mrs. Imrana Saeed Jamil, Mrs. Shagufta Sadiq.

MQM, Sindh Assembly Women Members: Ms. Bilquees Mukhtar, Mrs. Heer Soho, Ms. Nadia Gabol, Mrs.‏Naheed Begum, Mrs. Sabra Khatoon, Mrs.‏Shahnaz, Mrs. Zareen Majeed

Women Senator: Shirala Mallick

There is something noticeable as MQM is the only party whose senators have listed their email addresses that makes them approachable. Unless someone corrects me, nobody else has it listed.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 7:36 #
  19. he he he
    zara in khawateen kay koi aik aadh karnamay tou biyaan farmaye.
    agar bura na manayein tou.

no2. mein sawaye Khsush bakhat shujaat kay kisi ka naam nahi janta in mein se
    no3. Khush bakhat aur unkay corrupt hubby kafi mashoor hain apni corruption ki salahiyaton ki wajah se.

wasiay after watching 9sep press conference we have to really ask carefully
    who is male and who is female member of MQM?
    as Altaf was looking both.:):):)

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 7:56 #
  20. ha ha choosy....... Aik tou Altaf Don jo mulk say bhagga howa aik choha hay aur ik in ka hawari jo khud Canada my political asylum pay hay.... Woh kehtay hain na ... Scorpion jub laal hoe tou phir chahey canada ka hoe ya UK ka.... marey ga sirf dunk! ;)

2ndly, I object on using the term Mr.10%. He was Mr. 10% in BB's first Govt. He become Mr.50% in her 2nd tenure and Mr.90% in his own first ter. Let's not disgrace the crook please.

The List of Female members of the parliament is another group of dollyissm just like the famous PPP and PMLN members. All Parties have female members in the Parliament and they are there as ornament... You can't expect any good but just look at them...

KhshBakhat Shujaat? haha ... Sure! She is one innocent soul like her husband.... Dangggg

As regards to the thread .... I can not blame the women politician (so called) as the male version is worst. I am sure that you can't name 5 Politicians from any party in this Parliament whom you could easily label as "Honest, non-corrupt, not involved in any crime or killing or have not used their power inappropriately.

We have lost our Morals. Our society is divided on religious, ethnic and linguistic grounds. We are Proud Pashtun, Punjabi, Baluch, Sindhi and take pride in our ethnic identity.

Personally, I still maintain that Education (both Quranic and Worldly) is the KEY. If you read Quran with Translation, you will see that you will be guided in all aspect of your life.

Before I end my reply, I want to say that during my recent visit to Karachi.... I saw few Pakistani female politicians and after seeing them drunk and in inappropriate behavior and learning about their activities from their own people made say this again that... Every time there is a PPP govt... Political Prostitution gears up and you see these social butterflies every where including media and in, in-house entertainment.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:02 #
  21. oneUp

"ik tou Altaf Don jo mulk say bhagga howa aik choha hay aur ik in ka hawari jo khud Canada my political asylum pay hay"

@KHAN_SAHIB

lol well said. and these cowards have the guts to lecture on revolution... bhagoron ki revolution hahaha

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:21 #
  22. Rizwan Qaimkhani

At least better than your 'garmee say khrab ho janay wala' Khan, with no track record and no prospects except doing lip service on the orders of his ISI handlers.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:24 #
  23. At least that Khan is not involved in corruption, killing, bhatta khori and at worst, killing his own party members. oh yeah .. He is not a clown either ... Unfortunately he won't be admitted to the ranks of Eunuch as he can't be regarded as human.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:35 #
  24. Rizwan Qaimkhani

He is not involved in politics—period. Good for nothing.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:37 #
  25. True!
    Altaf is involved in Killing, extortion, bhattakhori, selling out Pakistan and lying to his own people (Other never trusted the DON) and not in politics.

Imran: He is involved in building up the nation and exposing criminals like Altaf DON. And Hey! ..... You can't even "Expose" or worst even "Blame" him for corruption, killing of his or even opposition party members, Bhattakhori, deceiving Pakistan or being an agent of CIA or MI5 unlike Altaf DON.... Moreover he is a PAKISTANI and not A British Passport holder or on Political Asylum in UK and KANNADA! ;) Good for Bullshitting! ;)

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 17:46 #
  26. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Ya right! Give me anything, even a governorship of Karachi will do it if you cannot make me PM. Remember the desperation by your righteous and principaled leader. I mean to satisfy his greed for ruling people, he will lick whoever can take him there. He is good for himself opportunist.

Posted 8 months ago on 14 Sep 2011 18:28 #
  27. Thread is going off topic.
    @ifra this is not just politician women, this is with all higher ranked/powered women. You have to include the female anchors in the list.

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 12:24 #
  28. @LIFEH20

arent u always seen on threads related to Women bashing?...i mean u miss no chance whenever there are such discussions.... :s

Posted 8 months ago on 16 Sep 2011 15:39 #
  29. @Rhyme You missed me in 'man bashing' threads, just have a look in F&R.

Posted 8 months ago on 17 Sep 2011 7:01 #