tu saab ko mubarakbaadein dii ja rahee hoootein
abhee bhi waqt hai jagoo !!!!
Yaum-e-Pakistan Mubarak
(20 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 12:15 #
اس دن بچپن میں ہمارے ابا حضور ہمیں پریڈ دکھانے لیجایا کرتے تھے، مختلف رنگا رنگ کے فوجی دیکھ کر اور انکے پریڈ کے مختلف انداز دیکھ کر بڑا اچھا لگتا تھا، پھر کوبرے ہیلی کوپٹر آتے اور میراج و ایف سولہ نیچی پرواز کرتے ہوے کانوں پر ہاتھ رکھنے پر مجبور کر دیتے تھے
صبح صبح اکیس توپوں کی سلامی کی آواز آیا کرتی تھی
کیا زمانہ تھا، اور اب تو ان کی وردی سے نفرت سی ہی ہونے لگی ہے
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 12:31 # -
KHAN_Sahib, that was a stirring wake up call to the youth of Pakistan. To all our Pakistan brethren, many happy returns of our Pakistan Resolution Day anniversary.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 12:45 # -
huh........yom-e-Pakistan
I wish if it were really a yom-e-pakistan.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/mar2011-daily/23-03-2011/u66214.htm
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 13:30 # -
Pakistan day!
That was certainly not the Pakistan our founding fathers could have ever imagined.Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 13:40 # -
Yaum-e-Pakistan Mubarak. I guess a lot of us have never felt as low as on this Pakistan Day. The essence behind the celebration of that momentous occasion is missing because we've lost track of our destination. It's time to reconnect with the principles behind that resolution.
@KHAN_Sahib well said.It's disappointing to see how shamelessly we follow the west and their fraud festivals instead of taking pride in our religion and culture. These days people are more enthusiastic on Valentine's day than Eid.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:00 # -
OK, quite agree with all of you above. But at least we did get a precious gift for this year's Pakistan Day. We have reached the semi-finals of the cricket WC. A victory of the Pakistan Eleven has marked this day! And IK was right after all. Thank you all.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:09 # -
MG,
Congratulations on winning this match, it was really great to watch!Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:12 # -
Celebrating National day is Un-Islamic .These can only be Youm-e-Islam .
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:46 # -
Thanks, Truthlover. I don't watch matches. I'm superstitious that way. Just read comments here or listen to whatever anyone in the house suddenly screams out in joy or fury. Congratulations to us all. But, I fear, I'm sorry West Indies broke down so completely. It's always been one of my favourite teams in the game.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:47 # -
Our beloved country is in war against the nexus of CIA, RAW and Mosad. Allah is our protector. The final victory be Insha Allah ours.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:48 # -
HF,
Insha Allah, it would be so.
But before that day approaches we have to clean our home and remove all the filth.Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:51 # -
MG,
Sport is fun and winning or losing is a part of it. I enjoy it as long as players show their fighting spirit and don't get involved in shameful spot fixing.Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 14:54 # -
Truthlover
There is nothing to be very serious about winning or losing in sports. Sports winning and losing are the parts of enjoyment. Only continual winning can't give much pleasure. There has to be some blend of losing too.
However, we have to ensure our victory in the games of international politics against the nexus of CIA, RA and Mosad.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 15:10 # -
یوم اے پاکستان مبارک
الله ہمارا ملک قائم وہ دائم رکہ اور ہموطنوں کو امن وہ سلامتی اتا فرما
پاکستان پائندہ بادPosted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 15:27 # -
khair mubarak.
pawatir desh kay liyay shubh kaamnaien.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 15:28 # -
bsobaid,
To become Pavitr is the goal.
Right now the reality remains.
Akhon disse na te naan noor pari!Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 15:39 # -
double mubarak as pakistan goes to the semis :)
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 15:57 # -
Absolutely, Truthlover, winning or losing, both are part of it. It's just that Pakistan so desperately needs a boost in the arm at the moment that had the Cricket Eleven also let us down, our depression would have reached a degree of total apathy.
HF, is also right to point out we have a very much more important game to play against "the nexus CIA, RAW and Mossad". Inshallah, that one we'll win hands down as well.
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 17:53 # -
baygeratoo mubarak aazadi i pakistan aur gumali america ki
Posted 1 year ago on 23 Mar 2011 18:05 #