Youth appeal -->The real deal!

(24 posts)
  1. scandinavian

It is no secret that PTI is the most popular party among the youth of Pakistan. The top leadership of PTI has repeatedly appealed to the nation to come forward and participate in changing the political landscape of Pakistan. The result has been visible through several polls, where it has been proven that in fact Imran Khan is the MOST POPULAR LEADER in Pakistan. That means all the efforts has been fruitful since PTI has been successful in awakening the nation in general and especially the youth and women.

At present we are in the middle of the change and now we only need elections to come to the natural conclusion i.e. PTI forms the next government with Imran Khan as the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

If you want to be a part of that change - which is the duty of ALL Pakistanis - then support PTI in any way possible for you. A support for PTI is a support for Pakistan!

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 18:28 #
  2. mangoman

Good post Scandinavian, and I agree that Imran Khan is the most popular leader of Pakistan right now.

WE, the youth of Pakistan, are standing firmly with Imran Khan this time and will make sure to vote him in as Prime Minister of Pakistan in the next upcoming general elections. Inshallah.

This time we will fight the dark forces of status quo (Zardari PPP and Mian Kuggoo PMLN) and defeat them. Victory will be ours this time, Inshallah. We need to keep doing what we are doing in our individual capacities, and believe me each one of us is making a difference towards breaking the status quo and towards a better Pakistan. WE ARE GETTING THERE SLOWLY BUT SURELY.

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 18:38 #
  3. scandinavian

Great, Mangoman...You will reap the fruits of your just cause....A lot of delicious mangos..Lol.

Btw: I am not that young - though I get "flattered" sometimes when nooners "make" me "young" ;)

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 18:45 #
  4. scandinavian

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 19:19 #
  5. Anwer Kamal

Real Deal
    Between Establishment & PTI
    Real Deal
    Between IK & M. R.
    Real Deal
    Between Media and These goons
    Dealing is the habit
    Since old time

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 19:46 #
  6. zingaro

Imran Khan did a deal with Musharraf and got bail out and went to Newyork for "health cure".

Then Imran Khan also cheated public by secretly dealing with Musharraf in Abu Dhabi palace.

Then Imran khan made an other deal of NRO to get his corruption cases wiped out.

Although general public (including the common workers of noon league, ppp, and others) are expressing their sentiments that Imran Khan should be given a chance as they have already tried others, but it is certainly a deal. You are right Anwer Kamal.

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 19:55 #
  7. mangoman

Anwer Kamal striking again with propaganda as usual, nothing substantial as always.

Not to forger the real dealers, both are like brothers, Zardari and Mian Kuggoo (two sides of the same coin).

Zardari = The notorious NRO deal

Mian Kuggoo = The famous Saudi deal

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 19:56 #
  8. banjarbayabaan

Posted 9 months ago on 12 Aug 2011 23:48 #
  9. saladin89

@scandanavian
    Well posted scandanavian, PTI popularity is without a shadow of doubt popular amongst youths. But also we have to mention the middle class and poor. We do overlook the tremendous amount of support for IK in other sectors as well.

I am unable to post a link, but I do not know whether u saw the program over a month ago asma shirazi in seession, in that program they asked awam randomly what they thought of IK. That showed a variety of different classes that supports IK.

Also a point to be made, can u imagine all the families of these students who they will end up voting for, the support for IK will be mammoth.

Even with 45% jaali votes we could go neck to neck with N$. But with a fair and free elction we will win hands down. Inshallah

Posted 9 months ago on 13 Aug 2011 2:59 #
  10. saladin89

@exposed

nice video thanks for uploading

Posted 9 months ago on 13 Aug 2011 3:32 #
  11. Bawa

جناب کیوں ہمیں سچ بولنے پر مجبور کرتے ہیں. جو امیدوار آزاد حیثیت سے الیکشن لڑ کر دس ہزار ووٹ لیتا ہے وہ عمران خان کی ٹکٹ پر تین ہزار ووٹوں پر آ جاتا ہے اور عمران خان کی ساری مقبولیت کا پول کھول دیتا ہے

انٹرنیٹ کی دنیا میں اڑنے والے کاغذی لیڈر جب پاکستان کی زمین پر اتریں گے تو انہیں اپنی حثیت کا اندازہ ہو جائے گا

پچھلے ہفتے چالیس پچاس سیٹوں کا دعوا کرنے والے رہبر اعظم جناب ہارون رشید صاحب ایک ہفتے بعد ہی تیس سے چالیس سیٹوں پر آگئے ہیں. بلندی سے گرنے کا عمل اسی تیزی سے جاری رہا تو ایک ہی ماہ میں سکور زیرو پر آ جائے گا

Posted 9 months ago on 13 Aug 2011 5:36 #
  12. naumanahmed

Well said bawa .....

Posted 9 months ago on 13 Aug 2011 7:46 #
  13. scandinavian

@Saladin89

The future is bright for PTI AND Pakistan :)

"Also a point to be made, can u imagine all the families of these students who they will end up voting for, the support for IK will be mammoth."

Right, and generally speaking once the youth has been convinced about a cause/vision then it is far more active and insisting on having both friends and family on the same side.

Posted 9 months ago on 13 Aug 2011 9:10 #
  14. khan0864

My dear Pakistanis,"As you sow so shall you reap". Today, Pakistan is in the worst condition. It is due to PPP,PML(N),PML(Q),ANP AND JUI(F) which ruled during the last 63 years.

Target killing at Karachi and Quetta goes on but no one is sentenced.The poor has gone from bad to worse and the rich has become richer.

"Imran Khan" is the only politician who is sincere to the poor and Pakistan.Peoeple must recognise their enemies and freinds.

Please beware! go with Imran Bhai and do not go after bradri system or corruption. Be with "Imran Bhai" in his struggle against corruption,extortion and blackmailing.

Posted 9 months ago on 13 Aug 2011 12:56 #
  15. saladin89

@scandanavian

Is it really only youth appeal?

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan has crisscrossed the terror-scarred country, addressed rallies and led dharnas when the country's top politicians have confined themselves to their fortress-like houses in exclusive security zones.

The world cup-winning captain also did the unthinkable by leading a dharna under open sky in northwestern city of Peshawar that has seen near-daily Taliban attacks in the last few years.

Is the 1970s and 80s heartthrob a fool rushing where angles fear to tread? No, say his admirers who call him the next big thing in Pakistan's politics.

They assert that Imran would most likely emulate his exploits in the cricketing field in electoral politics in 2013 when Pakistan goes for the next general elections.

Latest surveys ranking Imran by far the most popular Pakistani politician must be music to their ears.

In a YouGov@Cambridge opinion poll in July, 77% respondents considered him the best-suited politician to lead the country.

Just 11% backed former PM Nawaz Sharif and 13% present incumbent Yousaf Raza Gilani.

Earlier, 86% respondents in a Newsweek Pakistan poll backed the cricketer-turnedpolitician to lead the country while US-based PEW survey ranked him the most popular politician in the country with 78% people surveyed giving him thumbs up. He is often described as "clean", a word rarely used to describe Pakistani politicians.

It is this image that boosts his popularity in a country where 94% people, according to the Cambridge survey, consider corruption as Pakistan's biggest problem. His criticism of US policy in Pakistan where many have died in the American drone attacks has also boosted his stature. Many say Pakistan's all-powerful army also favours him, as they do not want inept and corrupt political and social elite to continue ruling the country.

times of india

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 7:14 #
  16. sasherwani

Can someone please post videos of the flag hosting ceremonies last night? Alhumdulillah, the tehreek is gaining momentum now. I would still say it is around 40%-45% its way.

P.S. By the way did anyone notice PML(N) copying the PTI's "sms to register your support" campaign? I saw it on tv. ****? How obvious could one be while copycating?

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 7:39 #
  17. saladin89

@sasherwani

But the nooners on this forum shockingly don't call it copycating! They just tend to blank it out, as if nothing has happened. And then 2 weeks later they will mention it and say Imran Khan is copying N$.

This is the kind of intellectual members we have on this forum.

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 7:48 #
  18. mangoman

@ sasherwani,

Yes, we know about it brother. What do you expect from these morally and intellectually corrupt and shameless thug gang PMLN and their so called leader, who is more of a dealer actually, Mian Kuggo Bin Laden, who is hiding himself in his Raiwind palace like a Sati Sawatri Dulhan and rarely comes out to face the people.

Copy League is the new name of this thug gang PMLN.

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 7:50 #
  19. saladin89

Imran Khan approval rating exceeds both Mr gilani and friendly opposition leader N$ both put together. In fact correct me if I am wrong, IK exceeds them by 3 times.

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 8:34 #
  20. shriq

How to motivate youth to get out on election day and vote for the right candidate?

Can this be done by internet?

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 20:06 #
  21. saladin89

@raavi

awareness can be brought through internet. And I believe they will vote for IK, otherwise we have another 5 years of turmiol with N$ to look forward too.

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 20:27 #
  22. SufiSoul

Raavi G,
    Aapko shayad pkp pe PTI k workers nazar athy hain.
    PTI tho dilon ki awaaz ban chuki hy.
    Nature have created a GAP for PTI to come and serve the people.
    By chance IMRAN is free and fair person so everyone relates future of Pakistan with IK.
    Nawaz,Zardari,Bibi also enjoyed this phase from awam but they cheated this nation and this nation will bring them to knees.This is time revenge.
    We should take this turn by PTI as a historical moment and start of new erra of Pakistan.
    From to time ALLAH SWTsaved Pakistan and PTI is also a step in this direction by Nature,to save Pakistan......

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 20:27 #
  23. saladin89

@sufisoul

I have been very touched by what u have just said.

Posted 9 months ago on 14 Aug 2011 20:54 #
  24. zoabkhan

Was their any media coverage of he dharna on the night of independence? I didn't see much.

Posted 9 months ago on 15 Aug 2011 0:15 #