Inn meetings ka maqsad/faida kya hai? kuch hasil na wasool?
Itnay waday taurnay ke bad Zardari samajhta hai ke abhi bhi jhootay waday kar ke logon ko bewakuf bana le ga?
Kon aetabar karay ga iska ab?
Inn meetings ka maqsad/faida kya hai? kuch hasil na wasool?
Itnay waday taurnay ke bad Zardari samajhta hai ke abhi bhi jhootay waday kar ke logon ko bewakuf bana le ga?
Kon aetabar karay ga iska ab?
The popularity graph for both of them will go further down now as the outcome was exactly as predicted and what the massess already knew in advance - NOTHING!
its actually about SHOWING OFF that we are interested in creating mutual understandings and harmony in the country .
but unfortunately ,its just a show off ....and no serious and honest intention was ever involved in these kinda meetings .
these kinda meetings ,are rather severing as a Deal broking talks ,in which ,both parties try to en cash the weaknesses of the opponent .
and public is always been so innocent ,to have hopes with these kinda of brokers .
"we are interested in creating mutual understandings and harmony in the country."
------
Awam is not stupid. They can see how both are utterly selfish and remember each other for their personal interests. Asif ran to Nawaz to salvage NRO and the bargaining chip here is 3rd time PM condition. It's a give and take situation here. They don't give a hoot about people's interest otherwise this coalition would have remained intact.
@msohail,
thats what i was exactly saying.
they just Show off that they are interested in mutual understanding but they are only interested in bargaining for their personal goals.
-----------------------
off topic post deleted.
Its just a drama. They are making poor and innocent people fool. They enjoying Teether Batairs in dinner and poor people not able to get one time roti in Pakista. We need to get rid of these bstrds
Yes meeting is about bargain for NRO with 18th amendment for self-interests.
It was quite obvious that there can't be any productive outcome of this meeting and it proved true. As for as gains and losses are concerned, there are some points. Public money was lost on this feast and Mian Sahib could enjoy the Sindhi Fish and Teetar which were cooked specially for him. Khurshid Shah also said that due to Mian Sahib he could also eat good food in President House otherwise " wo daal kha kha kay tang aa gaey thay" :)
@semirza ..unfortunately our awam is still stupid. They still follow these thieves after knowing that they have looted the country through different modes. Haven't you seen a poor man raising slogan for Zardari or NS and his life never changes despite these parties have been in power for many terms. The conscious of the society needs to be changed.
@zingaro
A very correct and fair comment. 'The conscious of the society needs to be changed'.
Yes after reviving the 'conscious' content that is gone numb right now as they have lost all hope and along with it all sense of feeling too.
It is, indeed, very unfortunate to see the hostile reaction of the media on Nawaz-Zardari meeting and that reaction created negative perception in the nation.
It was on every tv channel that the meeting produced nothing but just chit chat. Khwaja Asif of PML-N had already said before the meeting that don’t expect any miracle from the meeting. I must give credit to both Zardari and especially to Nawaz who accepted the invitation open heartedly despite of the fact that the political rivalry between them is at its peak. We have witnessed the same kind of rivalry in the 90s but what happened then? Four elected governments dismissed with a single stroke of pen in short span of 11 years.
Political analysts in Pakistan have been repeatedly saying that the solution of problems facing by the poor people of Pakistan lies in democracy. Although, we don’t have the ideal democracy but just let the democratic process take it roots.
I am, like most of the people in Pakistan, against the Kerry-Lugar bill. The way this bill was handled by the government was ridiculous but the way our military establishment over aggressively reacted on the bill was also unprecedented. Yes, our military must had some genuine reservations but the ISPR issuing press release, I mean it should have been avoided. Why don’t our military react on drone attacks which are being carried almost on daily basis? Where were our corps commanders when their institutional head Pervez Musharrf was showing punches to the parliament and intimidating to the nation on May 12, 2007?
Nawaz has been saying that his party won’t be part of any move to derail the ongoing process of democracy and his last night meeting with Zardari was a clear proof of his commitment for democracy and civilian rule. It was also a very clear message to those anti-democratic forces who always take advantage of such situations.
Nothing positive could be expected from the people whose track record is full of deceptions and dishonesties. It is the right time to take V turn and search for an alternative leadership and system the could salvage the nation out from the ever growing chaos and miseries, otherwise we will continue moving in a circle and will continue treating the disease with the same virus that has caused it.
One wants NRO passed from the parliament.
the other wants to become PM for the third time.
It is as simple as that..
Its a deal basically,
Getting NRO passed from the parliament is no victory for the PPP. This issue is ultimately going to be resolved in the supreme court.
As far as Nawaz wants to become PM for the 3rd time, what's wrong with that? He can only become the PM when people want him through elections. He never said nor are his intentions to topple the government of Gillani and replace him.
Well said Pervez Ilahi.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/27-10-2009/u9603.htm
What would have made this meeting successful?
What people of Pakistan were expecting?
Zardari-Nawaz meeting, after a spell of tension, in itself is a break through.
According to my evaluation, it was a positive move what could bring some positive changes before the next Budget Session.
Complete nonsense..country is at war..and the leaders are discussing the menu at this elaborate dinner.
If they had skipped the dinner how many hundreds if not thousands of IDPs could have gotten a decent meal after a long time.
Shameless!!
However, the best part was Siri Paeey...man that cracked me up!! Siri Paaya was included in dinner menu specially for baray mian sahab.
Agenda of the meeting has been revealed by Ch. Pervez Ilahi.
One wants NRO and the other want to become PM third time.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/27-10-2009/u9603.htm
Coming soon.... Removal of Musharraf ammendments from constitution and NRO approval followed by that.
PPP and PML are failed parties, they failed in 70s & 90s
elections ... hoping for any thing better is waiting for
Massiah from Jewish tribe.
This cartoon sums it up nicely!
http://daily.urdupoint.com/todayCartoons/2009-10-28/1696.jpg
How do you embed images? Am I doing something wrong? Or do you have to have special privileges? Every time I use the source code, the whole string vanishes. Please advise.
both of the leaders are hopeless cases .
and we should leave them alone .
they does not worth our time and energies to be focus on these kinda stupid and useless meetings .
Beena,
Har koi unko ignore hi karna chahta hai magar badqismati se mulk ki bag daur in jaisay lallu panju ke hath mein hai lehaza inko ignore nahi kya ja sakta. Baybasi ka alam hai.
@Msohail,
we have to make a conscious effort ...
IGNORE the IGNORANT .
Good step for the stability of the country.Some media anchers are on pay roll of anti government parties and playing double game and their master agenda. Meida should see that Paksitan is suffering with the serious security issue. We must make our leadership powerfull with our support.
@Paktruth ,
it has got very less to do with sold out journalists or anchors....and much to do with our own experience and observations about these loser leaders .
they always back out from their promises to the nation.
they go for the deals for their own short term goals .
they opt for going out of the country ,in difficult timings .
they go for the alliances with dictators .
it was not media ,who made up that Nawaz or Zardari or BB or Altaf has left the country for Saudia or Dubai or London.
but they actually did so .
Dear Beenai
Then whats the soultion,
Should we not wait for the next term ?
should we throw them out through short cut?
@Dear Paktruth ,
unfortunately ,in Pakistan ,its never us ,the Pakistanis ,to decide ,whom to throw out?
its always some internal as well as external forces ,who decides so .
AZmaye huye ko Azmana ,bewaqufi hay .
lets go for the 'leader hunt 'from today .
we should differentaite between laggards and leaders .
Meaningless criticism.
bsobaid quoting Pervez Elahi who says that the agenda of the meeting was NRO and waiver of third term PM condition.
I feel sorry for my friend bsobaid. I mean, how credible Pervez Elahi is, the entire nation knows. He was the CM Punjab and very close to Musharraf when the NRO was issued.
The other day Raza Hayat Hiraj, former minister of State for Overseas Pakistanis Division in Musharraf regime said in Capital Talk that NRO was brought before the cabinet and was approced thereon.
expakistani says that PPP and PML are failed parties. He could be right but the question is why do people vote them?
Remember one thing. It is never easy for any country to transition of power from one government to other in result of elections. In U.S.A. 40,000 to 50,000 officials move from one place to another. We are talking about Pakistan where military has always dominated sometimes in front and sometimes behind since Pakistan came in being. Military penetrates deep down into the roots of evey sector and every department. For any incumbent civilian elected government to dislodge them is next to impossible. And on top of that our media only after few months starts pulling their legs.
Please take a deep breath and think about the difficulties our politicians face, though not many, strive to better the system. Don't treat them like angels. Humans make mistakes. Support those who admit their mistakes.
Hahaha
I'm sure Army is asking Zardari not to give up 58-2b, NRO, restoration of judciary, and all other thorny issues one could imagine.
C'mon dude, bring better arguments for Mr 10%
today ,u can see ,Kiyani is taking class of Zardari .
every paper front page story and picture.
Here you are. This is the problem with us. Once we make our mind in support or against of any issue we don't bother to understand what others are saying.
Dear msohail83, did I mention any name in my previous post?
You're implying in ur post that we're overcritical of civilian govt overlooking the fact their hands may be tied due to pressure from the Army. Therefore, I decided to bring some thorny issues to your attention to prove that your arguments doesn't hold water. These civlians, so called leaders, are utterly selfish, period.
I hope that clarifies my point.
Did I disagree with you mentioning Mr 10%? You need to read my post attentively.
Maybe you should review your last 2 paragraphs where you mention how deeply rooted establishment is, which essentially makes it hard for newcomers to bring changes.
Having said that, how do you justify the stubborness and resistance of incumbent govt to undo controversial issues which had immense public support?
You wrote something then you agree with me. It seems like you're contradicting yourself, buddy?
Let me put it this way. The ruling party headed by according to you Mr. 10% seems to have compromised on some major issues which it should't. But the most important and positive thing is that the other major political party telling the ruling party don't make un popular decisions.
This is what I said in my previous posts that support those prties who are trying to help the ruling party on the issues of governance.
So, now you're going against your original argument. You can't blame establishment for everything, my friend!
These so called leaders are corrupt to the core and they care the least about the public that votes them in. Yes, there are some issues where they'll face resistance from establishment, but so far all major issues dominating our politics are there cuz of these crook leaders.
"Pakistan where military has always dominated sometimes in front and sometimes from behind." Understand the difference between a strong civilian government and a weak government.
Yes, weak politicians can be manipulated when they tie up with the military. This is what happening today. But there are also some seasoned politicians who are making an effort to better the civilian political governance system.
Merged from:
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/zardari-nawaz-mulaqat-gloom-day-for-democracy-haters
shamwariz
Zardari Nawaz Mulaqat has put a last nail in the coffin of Democracy Haters wishing that both delegations will come out fighting and this will give a chance to undemocratic vultures to beat the DRUM of “democracy failed” to invite men in boots to come as saviors.
Two of the top 3 richest and apparently the most corrupt people in mankind's history meet behind closed doors and ppl expect something 'positive' to come out of it? They probably discussed how to liquidate their remaining Pakistani fixed/financial assets as soon as possible so they can leave the country without any losses.
How stupid is this nation?
Mere exaggeration.
Mere understatements!
Collect facts from the Transparency International Report on corruption.
If there were reports that proved (with references, bankaccount details, money-laundering flows) how corrupt individuals are, then there would be no need for trials. Zardari, Shareefs, Diesel all would be in jail by now.
Never have these ppl gone through compliance and inspection so whats the use of a TIR?