Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Muhammad Tufail Jutt has won the by-election of NA-162 Sahiwal-III.

According to unofficial results Muhammad Tufail Jutt of PML-N obtained 67,210 votes while PTI candidate secured 61,843 votes.

Pakistan Peoples Party candidate Chaudhry Shahzad got 15,343 votes.

Punjab Chief Minister Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif has said result of by-polls of NA-162 is evidence of the selfless service of the present government.

He said the result shows that PML (N) is popular party of the country.

NA122 – Tribunal Orders Repolling

Election Tribual Judge Kazim Malik has deseated PMLN and PTI candidates from NA122, PP147 & PP148 constituencies and ordered repolling. This is a significant blow to PMLN as Ayaz Sadiq was the Speaker of National Assembly of Pakistan.

Ayaz Sadiq has decided to challenge the verdict in Supreme Court on legal ground that candidate and voters cannot be punished due to mismanagement of Election Commission.

As per election law, an election cannot be declared void based on mismanagement of Election Tribunal.


NA125 Tribunal Judgement Suspended

Saad Rafiq was automatically reinstated by Supreme Court as member National Assembly and Railway Minister after it suspended the judgement of tribunal of NA125.

The attorney for Khawaja Saad Rafiq, Khawaja Haris, argued that the tribunal verdict was not lawful. The bench suspended the judgement and adjourned the case for 4 weeks.

Reasons Why 2013 Elections Were Fair

The 2013 elections were most fair and satisfactory compared to recent elections. The primary reason is that constitution was suspended in both 2002 and 2008, which means that every governor, CM, ECP member, judges of Supreme Court and High Courts were handpicked by single person named Musharraf. Since he was also head of a political party PMLQ, therefore any layman would know this as a rigged arrangement even before poll.

Now coming to 2013, it was the first election that was held under constitution and full tenure of a civilian government to another. Every single doubt of Imran Khan was dealt with his satisfaction, even though it was constitutionally not required since he was not in assembly.

The following are the key elements that were completed as per full satisfaction of Imran Khan:

– All elections before 2013 did not have NADRA ID card as voter requirement. For first time in the history of Pakistan, the voter lists were prepared through computerized NADRA database with photographs and NIC numbers. The Election Commission ran vigorous campaign to urge people to verify their votes through SMS and/or through advertised locations

– Imran Khan was involved in Judicial Movement and had full trust in Judiciary led by Iftikhar Chaudhry

– Imran Khan welcomed the appointment of Fakhruddin Ibrahim as Chief Election commissioner and had full trust in him

– The voter turnout on 11th May 2013 was the highest in recent history of Pakistan

– The Prime Minister and 4 Chief Ministers were proposed by PPP, who was the main opponent of PMLN in last elections. Imran Khan himself met CM Najam Sethi and his expressed his confidence and trust in him in conducting free and fair elections. Unlike the federal and other 3 provinces, Punjab was the only province where the interim CM Sethi re-shuffled the entire bureaucracy of Punjab that was functioning under Shahbaz Sharif

The returning officers that used to be from bureaucracy under command of Chief Executive were changed to Judges that reported to CJ on demand of Imran Khan.

– 2 Army officers were deployed on every sensitive polling station also demanded by Imran Khan

The reason Imran Khan lost elections is that he was only media hype. On ground, he did not have candidates on 50% seats of Pakistan. PMLN starting finalizing candidates 3 years before elections and Imran Khan was doing that just 10 weeks before poll and selling party tickets to highest bidders. Justice Wajiuddin report highlights these exact reasons why PTI lost elections.

NA125: Tribunal Orders Repolling

Election Tribunal for NA125 has given verdict finally and ordered re-elections to be conducted in the constituency. Tribunal said that they did not find rigging in the constituency however mismanagement was found by the Election Tribunal Staff.

Judicial Commission Asks Questions

The Judicial Commission probing rigging allegations on 2013 General Elections asks precise questions to all political parties in attempt to stay within terms and reference of ordinance.

The most relevant and important questions are:

– Who made the plan/design?
– What was the plan/design?
– Who implemented the plan/design?
– How was the plan/design implemented?

For each of the above, the Judicial Commission as asked for supporting material and witnesses to be presented.

The copy of full questionnaire is as below:

Judicial Commission Questions

PMLN Sweeps Cantt Elections

PMLN has proved its popularity today by sweeping in cantonment elections today and winning seats in all provinces.

The following are the latest results and subject to change official results from Election Commission:

IND 55
PTI 42
MQM 19
JI 6

Rawalpindi is the home constituency of Imran Khan and PMLN won 19 out of 20 seats from there while 1 seat was won by JI.

MQM Convincingly Wins NA246 By-Elections

MQM proved its popularity in Azizabad area of Karachi today as they won by-elections of NA242 with convincing and comfortable margin against PTI and JI.

The latest results for NA246 are as follows:

MQM 93,125
PTI 16,932
JI 6,386

The following were the results of General Elections in 2013:

MQM 137,874
PTI 31,875
JI 10,321 (boycotted at mid-day)

In comparison, the following are the difference in percentage of votes that each party reduced from the general election.

MQM = -32%
PTI = -47%
JI = -38%

Normally all by-elections have reduced voter turnout as compared to general elections, however it seems that PTI reduced their vote bank despite 2 visits of PTI leader Imran Khan to this area and heavy media pro-PTI media campaign.

The elections were held in strict and tightest security of rangers, however it didn’t change the results significantly as compared to general elections.

PTI Wins Election in Mirpur in Alliance with ASWJ

Former PPP member and Prime Minister of AJK Barrister Sultan Mehmood won by-election in Mirpur today with margin of around 2,800 votes against PPP candidate. Barrister Sultan had recently joined PTI and did a Jalsa with Imran Khan in Mirpur for his election campaign.

Barrister Sultan also took support of banned outfit ASWJ (Ahl-e-Sunnat Waljamat) whose leaders supported him in a Jalsa and also congratulated him after winning the election and called PTI’s victory as their own victory.

ASWJ PTI Mirpur Victory

PMLN Retained NA-137 Seat In By-Elections

According to the unofficial results Dr. Shezra Mansab candidate of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) convincingly won the by-elections from the National Assembly constituency NA-137, Nankana Sahib.

The seat was vacated due to the demise of Rai Mansab Ali Khan Kharl of Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz). Dr. Shezra is the daughter of the deceased MNA.
Dr. Shezra secured 70,890 votes whereas the runner-up Brigadier (R) Aijaz Shah backed by Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) took 39,635 votes.

Turn-out was recorded at 45% from 256 polling-stations. The winning candidate, Dr Shezreh Mansab postponed the celebrations of her victory due to the suicide blasts at churches. She thanked the voters for casting their votes in her favor and expressed her determination to conform to their expectations.